We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we arrived at the Baymont Inn, there was a woman in the lobby yelling and demanding a refund. At that point we knew the Trip Advisor reviews were probably true. One of the elevators was broken causing long waits for the remaining working elevator. Our rooms were sparse (no hair dryer) but looked clean. The ac in one room didn't work. I had to go down to the front desk to request more towels after I called the front desk to have more brought up and no one came. The best thing about the hotel was the location. It's close to Bally's and the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackiek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 605 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel should close down I should of known being that my 3 nights 4 days was so cheap! .. First night there my wife woke up at 1:30am really itchy! Turns out the bed had bed bugs. I took pics of them..they gave me a different room. The place smells bad! Dirty I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: July 2014
9  Thank Jc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here. The location was great, but that was about the only good thing. The room was barely clean. Hair behind the toilet that barely flushed. Stained couches. The AC did not work and the windows were painted shut. The battery for the fire alarm was dangling out. Checkout was supposed to be at 11am, but shortly after 10am housekeeping was banging on the door. Unless you have a high tolerance for crummy hotels I would not recommend. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaitlynJ212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was god awful. Mold in our room, none of the fire alarms hooked up. Our friends room had something sharp on the floor of the tub, the ceiling fell in their shower, a light fixture had water in it and was just waiting to fall. I have pictures of all of this and to top it off we were charged twice instead of comped like they said. It's bad, run away! I would rate it a zero but it didn't let me.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank AllyRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'm sorry to be posting such an awful review, I have done my very best to work with the Baymont inn and discuss the situation we had with them but it is not getting resolved. The stay started out ok, the room had many stains on the wall, wires hanging out of the ceiling, no working smoke detector which I took a picture of, and there was plaster and/or another hard white substance in the shower along with mold in the peeling wall paper in the bathroom. We accepted it because it was right on the board walk of Atlantic City, and left it at that. Where the issue came was we reserved two rooms for 3 night for a total of $924.62 give or take. They swiped my card at check in, but I was very specific that only one room was mine and the other would be paid for by the other couple that was with us. So, naturally my card shows a $924.62 pending charge didn’t think anything of it at that point. WELL, when the ceiling in my friends room fell on down and water came in, we all asked to leave early. He of course was told his room was free of charge, they said they would only charge us one night even though we stayed two. I felt that was fair, they swiped our card and gave us a receipt and we left. Well after we got home I saw two charges for $924.62 so a total of $1849.24. Call the Wyndam hotel corporate and they said the Baymont would fix it. After two week s of working with their investigation department Baymont came back with the Atlantic City Hotel saying the charges were valid and they would do nothing more. SO now we have to dispute threw our credit card company, do not say here please!

Room Tip: Just dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed one night in this 'hotel' with 3 other girls in june, we left to go out clubbing that night, came back and realised my Ipad was stolen from the room. The hotel staff were useless and didnt even care or look into the matter my Ipad was taken from my own room--and I can only imagine it was a member of staff. Never ever again. Do not stay here. The hotel itself is a disaster, good location but definitely not worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was there July 13, 2014 with a Group on deal. Starting with the front desk, the guy was very rude and unprofessional which made the services is awful. The main entrance is gross. My 1st. room was dirty, stained carpeted, cigarette burns in comforter. The 2nd room cause I asked to switch wasn't any better. Ice maker didn't work. Shower clogged up and rusted. Not amenities at all so don't believe on the pics on Groupon. I don't recommend it at all. Even the Groupon discount wasn't worthy to pay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bibi198361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 49 in Atlantic City
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
283 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel

Address: 125 S. Martin Luther King Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $49 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing