We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    66
    86
    89
    214
See reviews for
83
211
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great location, decent price, remodeled areas very nice. Stairwell with used condom left on floor a disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Besides the complete mess this hotel is in, its the lack of customer service that will make me NEVER return. My 2 friends and I booked this hotel as part of a girls getaway. I had a package sent there with supplies for a small birthday party. I called before i sent the package and asked if it was ok to do so, i received confirmation from FedEx that it had arrived but when i checked in- NO PACKAGE. The manager "tried" to help me find it by letting me looking though all of the hotels boxes in the back office and laundry/ kitchen. Nothing. I told him that i didnt like that he didnt seem to care. He was annoyed with me. In the end he gave me $20 out of his own pocket to make me go away. It covered the cost of my supplies and i just went to the rite aid down the street and got what i needed. We asked for a blanket and toilet paper and only received a bed quilt. one of the blankets on the bed had cigarette burns in it. My fried did research online about the hotel and it has only been operational as Baymont Inn for 6 months (formally Madison Hotel). It was closed for 7 years before that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abileigh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Ukraine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the worst experiences in my life.... When checked in i was charged a $10 a night parking .... why?!?! got to my room realized the ac didn't work at all... got switched to another room... This hotel needs some major renovations to keep up with local hotels. NO HOT WATER!!! The management is not professional at all. I was asked to get another room he told me he will have someone send me with a maid to shower in a another room since my room type wasn't available. Really weird and creepy MOLD all over bath tubs... dirty towels. No service at all. I would never stay here again even if it was free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndriyM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice hotel near the Boardwalk. One of the last of the old Atlantic City Hotels.
Good value for the money. The Breakfast could have had more types of food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I wish I can give this hotel a better rating but it simply...just had way too much wrong. I arrived early and was told I couldn't check in which was standard procedure and I understood that. Rules are rules. I left my luggage there and I left thinking..my god..either my luggage will be gone or I definitely am not sleeping safe tonight. I came back around 3p and checked in. I went upstairs to my room and the room was a complete and utter wreck. Bed not made properly. dirty towels on the floor. floors not vaccumed. I went down stairs and told who im thinking was a manager, and he sent me to another room. So, I got to my new room and there was no internet (don't bring a lap top with you). I flicked on the tv..and there is 40 channels mostly sports or religion. Take your pick. The area is 5 minutes from ceasars. But VERY shady. Here is my complete recommendation. I would fire all the employees and sell the hotel to a hotel chain like holiday inn or wyatt or raddison. Revamp all the rooms. New painting. New elevators. New rugs. A complete overhaul and that ofcourse would mean a new change in ownership and employees. I am simply embarrassed to have to admit I stayed in this hotel. I hope in the near future that the employees can somehow change their attitudes and simply turn this great hotel into a dominant gem it deserves to be. If not, the state needs to pay a visit and take this hotel from under neath their nose strip their licence and sell the building to a hotel brand willing to give this hotel a fighting chance at survival. Im sorry to the staff at this hotel..but the building deserves a lot more than the destruction you are giving it. Please...do not stay at this hotel unless you simply do not have a choice.

Room Tip: Do not stay here..find another hotel and only stay here if you can not find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillesfan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Cheap hotel, one of the bathrooms smelled like pencil shavings and ball sweat. If you are looking to take an ice cold shower then stay there. No breakfest in bed and number twos don't go down very well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ClubRisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 49 in Atlantic City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel
Address: 125 S. Martin Luther King Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Atlantic City Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing