We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but, the talks are rediculous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 12, 2007

First of all they charge a crazy rate for parking per day...I don't think this is right if you are staying at the hotel.
Front desk was not very helpful, Check in took forever.
The room was lovely which was about it.....Just not the place to stay with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisav124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 701 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed Friday June 15 th and we were impressed. Our check -in was quick and the staff was friendly. We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe and it was spotless. We're going back before the end of the month.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ikemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2007

My parents are long-time timeshare owners through Fairfield Resorts, so we've stayed at many nice places throughout the eastern United States on family vacations. In June of 2007, we took our first trip to Atlantic City, and we had a wonderful time at the Skyline Tower, newly acquired by Wyndham.

We were privileged to stay in a three-bedroom suite on the penthouse floor, and it was nothing short of spectacular. All of the furniture and decorations were high quality and substantial. The kitchen was appointed with a new chrome fridge and a black oven/range. There was significant counter space, and a large sink with garbage disposal. The dining room had an impressive table with comfortable chairs. The living room had a comfortable couch, several chairs, an ottoman, and a coffee table. There was a huge flat TV with DVD player and VCR, which was great for watching movies and sports.

Two of the bedrooms had king beds, while the third bedroom had two double beds. The master bedroom had its own bathroom, with a whirlpool tub, glass shower, and two sinks. Along the entire bathroom and bedroom in the master suite were windows that provided a spectacular view of Atlantic City. The other two bedrooms shared a bathroom with most unusual sinks. All three bedrooms have their own enormous flat TVs.

The suit also had a washer/dryer and a balcony. The balcony provided great views of the city, but the railings were frightfully low, so much that I mostly avoided the balcony.

In terms of the entire complex, other reviewers are correct that the three elevators were inadequate for a huge resort with 32 floors. However, we never had to wait more than 2 or 3 minutes. The same was true for the valet service. Though they seemed slightly overwhelmed, we never waited more than five minutes for our car.

The biggest problem with the suite was the temperature regulation. After battling with the thermostat unsuccessfully, I called the front office for help. The man who responded to this late-night request was pleasant enough, but he didn't really answer my questions and didn't solve the problem. Unable to set the thermostat to a particular temperature, we had to manually turn the A/C on and off throughout our stay. Though managable, this was annoying.

It is also worth noting that this is a timeshare resort, not a regular hotel. So, guests should not expect daily cleaning or towel replacement. But they provided enough towels to more than cover our needs for the week. And there were many salespeople giving tours of the complex to prospective buyers, but we never observed any aggressive or pushy behavior from any of them.

The amenities of the resort were nice, if not overly luxurious. The sixth floor provides access to the heated indoor pool, indoor hot tub, outdoor hot tub, outdoor deck with beach chairs, pool table, ping pong table, and another big screen TV (though we certainly didn't need one with the four TVs in our suite). We used the free wireless internet access, which was quick and easy. The locker room include saunas, which we didn't use, and public showers, which we did use. And Juan, the gentleman who oversees the pool area, was the best employee that we encountered.

The overall decor of the resort was somewhat over-the-top, but it somehow seemed appropriate at the beach. One of my biggest disappointments was the service, which could best be described as indifferent. Though we never had a specifically negative experience, we also never felt like the staff were interested in us at all.

The location of the resort is fantastic. It's less than a five-minute walk to the beach and boardwalk. We rented bikes right there and had a wonderful time riding on the boardwalk in the morning.

Overall, we had a wonderful time in Atlantic City, thanks in large part to the Wyndham Skyline Tower resort. We spent a lot of time in our suite and felt like we were living in the lap of luxury. Though we could quibble about an unresponsive staff and a malfunctioning thermostat, we were extremely pleased with our stay. I highly recommend this resort and hope to have the pleasure of staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank clo110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2007

We stayed at the Fairfield Skyline Towers from May 26 - May 29 and had a great time.

It is important to understand that this is a timeshare property. So you won't have room service, daily maid service, in hotel restaurant, etc. that you might have at a regular hotel. You will see sales people around and giving tours because this is a timeshare property. They will be trying to sell timeshares because that is their job. That being said, we were never bothered once. They never called our room or approached us.

We arrived at 5 pm on May 26, and check in went smoothly. They will tell you to pick up your welcome packet at another desk. If you stop at the desk they will try to get you to attend the timeshare presentation, so if you're not interested, you can just skip going to get the welcome packet, there is not much information in it anyway.

We were in a one bedroom deluxe on the 25th floor. It was one of the new style rooms which had a more open layout and seemed larger than the older style rooms. There was a full kitchen, a whirlpool tub in the bedroom, flatscreen tv in the bedroom, Tv with dvd player in the living room, table to eat at and a balcony. We had great ocean views from every window and the balcony, it was a great room. Although we didn't cook much the kitchen was very convenient to have and I loved the whirlpool tub. The kitchen is also fully stocked, with pots and pans, dishes, toaster, blender, coffee maker, etc. It was like having your own great apartment.

We spent our days walking on the boardwalk, we went to the outlets, the coach store had some great deals. We also went to the new mall at Caesar's pier, there is a water show which was nice and the mall itself was very nice. Both are within walking distance. We went to the casino at Resorts which is right across the street, not very fancy compared to others in the area, but they have really low table limits during the day ($10 for blackjack). I didn't have much luck at the casino but my boyfriend won some money.

We had lunch at the Irish Pub, very reasonably priced and the food is good, they have burgers, chicken sandwiches, daily specials. A burger with fries was $4.95.

We had dinner at Gallagher's Steakhouse in Resorts. The food was good but the service left a little to be desired. The hostess made us wait 40 minutes for a table since we didn't have a reservation, while waiting at the bar we could see at least 3 available tables and we could only see 1/3 of the restaurant. When we were seated there were at least 10 available tables. Even the bartender seemed confused that we were waiting. The filet mignon was very good, and the chocolate lava cake was delicious.

We also ate at Gallagher's burger bar which was great. I got the Kobe sliders and they were amazing. Would definitely eat here again.

I have stayed at many timeshare (both RCI and Fairfield)properties since my parents are owners and this is one of the nicer ones and is relatively new. We plan on returning Labor Day weekend and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pezaddict231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

Our last minute choices were slim so we chose this hotel in Atlantic City. It was our first time in Atlantic City and sadly there really isn't much to do there if you are not a gambler. This hotel made our stay bearable. Our suite cost a very reasonable $82/night and included a kitchen, king-size bed, large balcony, Jacuzzi, two TV’s, DVD player, mp3 player and other hotel amenities like a swimming pool, gym etc. We were quite pleased with the deal. This is a Time Share facility however they offer rooms for non time share residents, so watch out for the pitch. Check out [--]website for candid pictures of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nt68069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2007

We stayed at this location from 3/30-4/1 and stayed in the Penthouse. First and foremost we must admit, the penthouse was very nice, spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the penthouse, but we did not enjoy the lukewarm greeting by John (I believe that is the name of the gentleman who checked us in) when he realized we were staying in the Penthouse. He asked to see the paperwork several times after he realized we were in the Penthouse and also checked the computer several times. He also asked where we lived. When we told him the penthouse was correct, he still questioned it. First impressions are always lasting impressions, and we will never forget how poorly he treated us upon check-in. We can only speculate as to why he treated us that way, but we hope our gut feelings are incorrect.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank FruGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2007

Despite some of the crazy reviews that I have seen, I decided to finally post a review for Atlantic City's Fairfield Skyline Tower. My hubby and I stayed from March 11-March 17th, 2007 for our annual vacation (as well as our 5th Anniversary). As usual, check-in was hassle-free. The staff was friendly and welcoming, even though we checked in in the middle of the night. Our room was clean (on the 30th floor) and we had a great view of Resorts Casino and the boardwalk.

Yes, the elevators are still a nightmare. Although we did not have to wait as long as we have previously. It seems unrealistic to have 2 elevators (plus one check in elevator) for all of those floors. But, if it works for them, so be it. We had a great time, and no complaints.

We would go there again next year, but it's time to try a new vacation destination. By the way, if you gamble, be sure to try Resorts Casino across the street. Its a little grimy compared to the other casinos (such as Borgota), but we won there again (like every year). This time $500.00 on a quarter machine! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Love2DriveAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,504 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $104 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing