We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok property, terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2006

this property consists of both timeshare units and hotel suites, exchanged a 3 bed 3 bath week on hilton head island for a week in august in ac. upon check in we were given a hotel suite room. despite having a written conformation of the unit i was supposed to receive front desk offered no help or apology when i complained. after i called rci and had them call property manager i was finally moved to the correct unit. unit itself was very nice but the common amenities such as the pool are substandard at best.. valet parking is mandatory $10 day and aweful. most of the week i paid and kept my car accross the street in resorts casino self park garage. the elavators are small, slow, and too few for a 32 story highrise. most days we used the stairs going down from the 11 floor just so we sould not have to wait! unless you are there to look at timeshares staff is rude and indifferent. while the unit we were finally given was very nice the overall experience wasn't. not sure if i would ever stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank davidphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Skyline Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 687 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2006

We stayed there is August. Overall, 2 bedroom was very clean and very nice. Good sized balcony. Elevators had long delays which I accepted. We were on vacation and not in a rush --bit annoying but wasn't too horrible in my book. My teenage daughter did get stuck in the elevator for a long time and had to yell for help a long time --that was frustrating. Also, the problem is worsened by timeshare sales people using a key to stop the elevator from stopping at all the floors so they could bring people up to see the penthouse. The fire alarm going off in the middle of the night several nights was also a bit annoying. The attached hotel does appear to be frequented by prostitutes. Most of the guests of Fairfield seemed to be nice people so we didn't feel too uncomfortable with that. While things were not perfect, I could have overlooked these issues except for the one larger issue ---

Big issue was the poor customer service we received. We left our vehicle with the valet. They parked it in a outside parking lot that was open to the public. While in their care, our vehicle was hit by a car --someone not staying at the hotel or connected to the hotel at all. When we reported this to the hotel, we were told to meet with hotel personnel three different times. We changed our plans to come to each of the meetings and each time they told us to come back at a later time. Finally we asked to speak to a manager. The Assistant Property Manager came and told us that it was our problem since the person who hit the vehicle was not connected to the hotel. The car was in their care when the damage occurred and they did not provide appropriate care. The car was given to the valet and it would be reasonable to assume it would be parked in their private parking garage. We were still charged $80 for parking. --I travel a lot and have had a variety of problems including cruise lines leaving luggage at the dock, roaches in a 5 star hotel, and other issues -- each time the management tried to do something to make it not ruin our vacation. The management was understanding, apologetic and gave credits, future discounts, etc. In this case, the Assistant Property Manager was extremely rude and offered nothing but "It is your problem. Solve it with the person who hit the car." -- Fortunately, the person who hit the car left a note and we were able to resolve it. We will be without a vehicle during the repair, it has been aggravating --and our vacation was disrupted by this. We sent emails to Fairfield upon our return but they were never responded to. It is very difficult to find any contact information for anyone on the web other than their general email box. If the manager had been polite and credited our parking, we would have left with a far different view of the hotel. I would never stay at a Fairfield property again. I strongly recommend that anyone who is considering purchasing a timeshare look at Hilton Grand Vacation Club. I have had incidents where there were problems with them and they did everything they possibly could to make us happy and make up for any inconvenience up to and including giving us a free future week. During our entire stay, it was clear that Fairfield's philosophy is that the hotel guests need to bend to the hotel's needs. GUESTS DO NOT COME FIRST AT FAIRFIELD!!

You can probably have a decent vacation there if nothing goes wrong --if something does, don't expect to be treated well.

If you go, park up the block at Resorts --- $4 and you can park your own vehicle in a covered garage knowing that no one else will move it to a public lot.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank NJkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

A pleasant surprise all around. Booked a one-bedroom suite through RCI and was upgraded to a huge, immaculate two-bedroom. Lovely staff...very cheerful and helpful. Close to the action (one quick block away...even closer if you cut through Resorts). Nice facilities...terrible elevators, but you already know that if you read the previous reviews...

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Ande G.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

All the one-bedroom suites are adjacent to the elevator shafts; noisy sleeping conditions all night long. Only other fault was the elevator problems mentioned elsewhere. Suites are well equipped; eg, plasma TV in bedroom, DVD player, kitchen has all possible utensils and dinnerware. Hotel is nicely situated for jitney pickup; Resorts Casino just down the street. Friendly staff.
Great hotel--for sound sleepers!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank motowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We atayed at Skyline Towers August 16 to the 18th. We had a One Bedroom King Deluxe Suite with a HUGE Balcony and Excellent Ocean and Hotel Views on one of the higher floors of the Hotel. We had the same problems as the previos review - the Elevators are a Nightmare and the staff trying to sell you a timeshare is VERY annoying! Other then that we had no problems. The casinos and Boardwalk are all right there. I would recommend bringing your own towels, as their towels were not soft. And beware of the Whirlpool tubs, they are VERY noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank chl4587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

The hotel itself was very very nice! better than I expected by reading the other reviews. My room was excellent. There was a flat screen plasma T.V in the bedroom. Very clean, kitchen was fully stocked and the front desk personel was very welcoming. I do recommend the valet parking. Its $10 a day but so is all the other area parking lots. There was only a few things I would warn people of. #1 the elevator is very slow especially in the early afternoon during check ins and outs, so make your stops before or after then. Another is the persistancy of the staff to sell you a timeshare. I told them that I was not interested, be firm and dont smile because then they will try and try again. Other than that, I would stay again, again, and again

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank posh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2006

My husband,our three sons and I arrived on June 27th. for a two night stay (that was the only thing they had available) around 7pm. check in was busy. Other families were arriving as well. Stacy took care of me quickly (she wasn't so friendly) then she sent me to the guest desk where Lina was very friendly and helpful with area details (Wonderful younglady). There are three elevators but there was a long wait each time we used it. The room was well decorated very nice. We stood on the 28th floor (Beautiful view) We enjoyed the boardwalk alittle. We then decide to get a bit to eat not at the boardwalk the food there looks like its been sitting there for days. We decide to walk in the area. What a horrible place drug infested area. We went to a pizza shop that was in the guest directory (Fairfield Skyline Tower) There was a younglady strung out on drugs and her drug provider. The guy was called outside by another man who then handed him something not too discret either. It's not an area for family vacation. I didn't feel safe or comftable. Well we decided to go back to the room. We ate and watched some t.v. placed some family board games etc. Now, it's time for bed. While we were sleeping my husband and I kept feeling like something was bitting us. We checked and would you have guess it? We had company in our bed and sofabed yes you guess it BED BUGS! Unbelievable isn't it? So, we called the front desk and they sent the maintance guy up and he verified it. They upgraded our room at that time in the morning 4A.M. We were so tired but still couldn't sleep. Finally we feel asleep and had a very late start the next day. Would you believe that they did not even bother to find out how we were doing. Because of the bed bugs bites my husband got an allergic reaction to it and his face, neck, arm and hand swelled up. We had to call his doctor to find out what should we do. Well we went to the front desk and filed a complaint to the guest services manager. They didn't even bother us with no timeshare stuff. If you decide to stay here make sure there are no BED BUGS in your bed.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
49  Thank Shout4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,695 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $101 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing