We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway. Slowwwww elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Received comps after checking in (free show tickets, free buffets, free outlet coupon books). These helped offset the vacation costs. Make sure you inquire. Wyndham is toward end of the strip, so on a few occassions we caught a cab to the livelier part of the strip (Caesars, Outlets) versus driving and paying to park again. Issue: There are only 3 elevators in the 30+ story building. Waiting is painful, eapecially when doors finally open and its full. They really need to upgrade to more modern/faster elevators. Would go again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 703 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for one night during the week for a business trip. I am a Wyndham Owner and this location was a pleasant surprise. Although I didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, I was ecstatic to find out about the Movie Theater in the building and the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The women's locker room also has a Dry Sauna! Yes! The valet attendant was also extremely pleasant.

The suite was very spacious and clean. Our balcony overlooked the ocean on all sides. The room did have a smoky odor to it, but it wasn't bad enough to complain or ruin our stay. I was also caught a little off guard by the Motel and Cash for Gold businesses connected to the Wyndham. We decided to order in that night, because we didn't feel comfortable walking alone at night.

All in all, I will be back with my husband and we will enjoy the daily movies and popcorn and the boardwalk which is a block or so away!

Room Tip: You get a great view higher up! We were on floor 20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen was on a corner so had view from two sides.Staff were friendly expect to pay ten bucks a day for valet parking.They have nice pool for kids and a small theatre for movies.Room was clean and beds were comfortable.Even the balcony was clean.Is there a nice part of AC.It is what it is.Must be crazy busy july 4 weekend.The shore is peaceful in march and many small towns seem eerily desserted.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked a 1 bedroom suite for a couples getaway weekend. We are Wyndham Vacation owners and used some our points for this stay. The location is great! Check in was quick, I didn't like the pitch to do an ownership review. (They do this at every property) The elevators are super slow. Our suite was on the 11th floor. The suite was very nice. The furniture was very comfortable. Everything was immaculate. We even had a cute little balcony outside our bedroom. The only things that I didn't like was the water pressure in the bathroom and the turtle speed wifi.

Room Tip: Looking for a one bedroom suite you're better off getting a one bedroom deluxe suite. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Rented a 2 bedroom suite for the weekend to host a birthday bash. Wyndham is located about 3 minutes away(walking) from the boardwalk but too close (1 city block) to the run down area in AC (stay away from that area) when designing the place it seems that they forgot how many guest are accommodated as there is only 2 small elevators for 28 floors and about 30 suites per floor so if you don't mind waiting for a good 10 minutes for the elevator then tack on a few more minutes for allowing loading and unloading then don't mind this comment! overall the suite was marvelous we had a great view of the sunset and the boardwalk, place was clean and spacious, pool was not crowded and it has a great family room for karaoke a small movie theater the staff was great for the exception of the valet parking employees (need a class on how to deal in costumer service) safe to say the valet department did not receive any gratuities from me!!!!

Room Tip: suite 2802 has the best view of the sunset and boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rodonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Room cleanliness was spot on, unit was recently remodeled but cheaply, missing shower curtain, shower whistled like a teapot when used, elevator wait times were long, common areas not cleaned as well as room, don't get suckered into a timeshare sales presentation unless you have 1/2 a day to waste, exercise room is 4 machines, pool small, location was OK, overall you would do just as well to take a discount room in a Casino

Room Tip: Lower floor so you can avoid elevator wait and just say no to "45 minute presentation"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 956pat956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great service, nice amenities, comfy beds, clean, great location. Only concern is the wait for elevators...up to 20 mins at times. At checkout even worse, so plan on early or late checkout.
Great stay if on a lower level so you have the stairs as an alternative

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,679 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $96 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing