We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Owings Mills
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for one night during the week for a business trip. I am a Wyndham Owner and this location was a pleasant surprise. Although I didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, I was ecstatic to find out about the Movie Theater in the building and the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The women's locker room also has a Dry Sauna! Yes! The valet attendant was also extremely pleasant.

The suite was very spacious and clean. Our balcony overlooked the ocean on all sides. The room did have a smoky odor to it, but it wasn't bad enough to complain or ruin our stay. I was also caught a little off guard by the Motel and Cash for Gold businesses connected to the Wyndham. We decided to order in that night, because we didn't feel comfortable walking alone at night.

All in all, I will be back with my husband and we will enjoy the daily movies and popcorn and the boardwalk which is a block or so away!

Room Tip: You get a great view higher up! We were on floor 20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    251
    94
    42
    23
See reviews for
214
203
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen was on a corner so had view from two sides.Staff were friendly expect to pay ten bucks a day for valet parking.They have nice pool for kids and a small theatre for movies.Room was clean and beds were comfortable.Even the balcony was clean.Is there a nice part of AC.It is what it is.Must be crazy busy july 4 weekend.The shore is peaceful in march and many small towns seem eerily desserted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
820 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked a 1 bedroom suite for a couples getaway weekend. We are Wyndham Vacation owners and used some our points for this stay. The location is great! Check in was quick, I didn't like the pitch to do an ownership review. (They do this at every property) The elevators are super slow. Our suite was on the 11th floor. The suite was very nice. The furniture was very comfortable. Everything was immaculate. We even had a cute little balcony outside our bedroom. The only things that I didn't like was the water pressure in the bathroom and the turtle speed wifi.

Room Tip: Looking for a one bedroom suite you're better off getting a one bedroom deluxe suite. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Rented a 2 bedroom suite for the weekend to host a birthday bash. Wyndham is located about 3 minutes away(walking) from the boardwalk but too close (1 city block) to the run down area in AC (stay away from that area) when designing the place it seems that they forgot how many guest are accommodated as there is only 2 small elevators for 28 floors and about 30 suites per floor so if you don't mind waiting for a good 10 minutes for the elevator then tack on a few more minutes for allowing loading and unloading then don't mind this comment! overall the suite was marvelous we had a great view of the sunset and the boardwalk, place was clean and spacious, pool was not crowded and it has a great family room for karaoke a small movie theater the staff was great for the exception of the valet parking employees (need a class on how to deal in costumer service) safe to say the valet department did not receive any gratuities from me!!!!

Room Tip: suite 2802 has the best view of the sunset and boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Room cleanliness was spot on, unit was recently remodeled but cheaply, missing shower curtain, shower whistled like a teapot when used, elevator wait times were long, common areas not cleaned as well as room, don't get suckered into a timeshare sales presentation unless you have 1/2 a day to waste, exercise room is 4 machines, pool small, location was OK, overall you would do just as well to take a discount room in a Casino

Room Tip: Lower floor so you can avoid elevator wait and just say no to "45 minute presentation"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 956pat956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great service, nice amenities, comfy beds, clean, great location. Only concern is the wait for elevators...up to 20 mins at times. At checkout even worse, so plan on early or late checkout.
Great stay if on a lower level so you have the stairs as an alternative

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend, as a short getaway. It has its own garage ($10/day) but only offers valet parking. Valet service was prompt and courteous. The front desk staff (both Frankie at check-in and Elizabeth at check-out) were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Check-in was a breeze and Frankie called us in our room about an hour later to make sure we were okay and satisfied with the arrangements.

We were very pleased with our unit- we had a deluxe one bedroom apartment on the 30th floor, northern exposure. The view was beautiful- you could see both the bay and the ocean- a special treat! The balcony was an extra plus for some pretty photography.

The unit was right across from the elevators, so I was worried that it would be too noisy (as I had read some previous reviews about that), but we really didn't have any issues with noise level, maybe because it was a slower time of the year? We had a good night's sleep both nights.

The whole apartment was exceptionally clean. One example: I spilled water on the kitchen tile floor and used one of the white bath towels from the day before to wipe it- the towel remained white! That was one gleaming floor! The furniture was comfortable, the fixtures new, appliances all in working order. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need to cook (if you wanted to). There was a bathtub in the bathroom as well as a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom.

My husband used the fitness in the hotel (located on the first floor) and said it was quite small and pretty limited but okay for a day or two. We did not use the pool but went to look at it (on the sixth floor) and it, too, was pretty small and without a lifeguard, so there warning signs that you cannot go for a swim on your own.

The hotel is only a block away from the boardwalk- a very manageable walk. It is located next to Resorts Casino. The beach is beautiful.

The only negative experience we had while staying at the hotel was the initial sales pitch talk by Lana. Even though we politely tried to decline from attending the sales presentation for the time share, she just wouldn't take no for an answer. While we do realize this is her job, we still felt pressured by her coercing techniques and justifications that all they wanted was to "borrow our ears for an hour" and it was going to be just "an informational meeting" or "an educational talk". We went to AC to relax for a weekend, not to be educated and definitely not to feel pressured into attending sales presentations we are not interested in.

Other than that, our stay at Wyndham Skyline Tower was very pleasant and enjoyable. We would definitely come back, next time maybe in the summer.

Room Tip: The northern exposure rooms have a beautiful view towards both the bay and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m0m23cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,547 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing