We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is my first time at this location, it was better than I thought. Both rooms were clean and the living/dining room is also clean. We had room 2402, great view of the ocean, boardwalk and the downtown area. The only thing I have a complaint about is the master bedroom shower (it's too small, however I managed).

Good amenities: laundry room (free-yeah), game room ($.50 to a $1.00), nice theater, indoor pool.

You are in the middle of it all. A lot of casinos you can walk too. When you check in - you will receive coupons for a buffet, etc. Take advantage of the buffet at the Resorts ($22.00 for two).

As far as the timeshare sales people go - just say no and still take advantage of the gift card.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the corner and get above the fifteenth floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinGetsItIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Skyline Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 687 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have been there twice with my family. Large timeshare condos a block off the boardwalk and next to Resorts Casino. Very nice and convenient place to stay for a few days. . Very clean, comfortable room. The kitchen is fully equipped. The staff was very kind. Only complant is the elevators. Many times it was easier to take the step. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay for couples,families and friends...safe place and and clean.very close to board walk, shopping outlets and casinos.we stayed for a week and the staff was very friendly.were on the 23rd floor a big room with a full kitchen and over looking to the City and Atlantic Ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay after a great stay two years ago.

Wyndham hits the mark on their renovations and staff training.
The lobby now has a separate check-in desk across the front and a valet desk indoors.
The staff is upscale and all say hello, smile, and ask if you need help.

Once again, the unit was absolutely spotless and well equipped and the bed oh so comfortable.
The other guests were pleasant and definitely not partiers.

We just love it here and consider it our place to stay in AC. One of the few hotels that have balconies which is just wonderful to sit out on.

Room Tip: south side has views of casinos - ask for a high floor 22 or above otherwise you will face the Marri...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewLuggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We try to stay here whenever we go to AC. The suites are clean, the staff is very friendly, and it's a short walk to most casinos on the boardwalk. Even in the winter, Skyline Tower is a great place with a nice pool. This is another home away from home for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicCTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom unit through Wyndham owner for a Labor Day Weekend getaway for my mom and grandma. Much more pros than cons-

Pros-

- Staff at the resort is friendly and helpful.

- Spacious unit with full kitchen, surprisingly well equipped with utensils and cookware

- Nice starter kits provided- (shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, dishwashing liquid, sponge, coffee packets, salt and pepper, popcorn, laundry detergent) Coffee machine has permanent filter so no need for disposable ones.

- Flat screen TV's in both rooms and living room

- Beds were comfortable

- Toilet seat raiser and shower stool for those that need this accommodation

- Indoor pool, laundry facilities and gym onsite.

- Half a block from Resorts Casino and boardwalk (they give you coupons for 2 for 1 buffet and other attractions at check in)

- Valet parking ($10 daily charge, you can go in/out as many times)

- They had activities geared for families, movies night, crafts, etc. Not sure if this is only summer but I was surprised since it is Atlantic City rather than a beach resort.

- Free internet in rooms

- Balconies in almost all the rooms



Cons-

- Not on boardwalk but it is a quick walk (up the block) away

- No restaurant on site but courtyard hotel on the next block offers a breakfast buffet and there's a diner within 2 blocks that a great price with huge portions. Cant remember he name but ask the staff everyone goes there.

- 2 elevators + 1 freight to service 30 floors. Since we went during Labor Day when the resort was at full capacity during check in/check out times there was a bit of a wait, 5 to 10 minutes. I had read about t in tripadvisor but I didn't think it was a big deal.

Would go back to this resort again when in AC. Perfect lodging for a group!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed with family for a post-labor day break. The location is within minutes of the beach which was nice. The 1-bedroom deluxe unit we stayed in was spacious and well-equipped for a family with a small child. Loved the balcony which was designed to be secure for kids. The staff was quite friendly and I loved the activity list from the concierge. The minuses, were the really old bathtub that didn't drain properly and even after requesting service was not fixed - certainly not Wyndham standard. The elevators were slow as most reviewers have mentioned and the neighborhood is a little scary given the rundown motel right next door but the Wyndham had a good security presence that helped one feel a little more secure. Oh and nice indoor pool with free movies in a little theater in the resort.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor - 20 and above with a bay view as you also get a partial ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drgibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,269 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $101 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing