We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to the Boardwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roswell NM
Level Contributor
195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Close to the Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our 18th floor one bedroom deluxe unit has the most incredible view! We can see the Absecon Lighthouse and several casinos (Revel, Trump, Showboat, Resorts, etc) as we enjoy our morning breakfast and coffee from our balcony. We've enjoyed watching the ocean. The unit we're in is a specialty unit for disabled guests. Wide open spaces, a huge bathroom with a shower, easy to access kitchen appliances would make this a perfect unit for a disabled guest. Our unit was clean, however someone had burned popcorn in the microwave and that odor permeated the unit. The jacuzzi tub and a sink/mirror are in the bedroom - I find that kind of odd. This unit sleeps 4 - the couch is a hide-a-bed. No washer/dryers in the unit, however the 6th floor has free washer/dryers for guests to use. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only inconvenience is that the elevators are usually filled to capacity. They do ask you to wear a yellow bracelet in order to access elevators, but we didn't and weren't stopped by security.

Room Tip: There are 30 floors - ask for one with a great view of the ocean. We were originally slated for a 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    244
    91
    40
    22
See reviews for
203
195
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a long weekend here. The bedrooms were HUGE, with jacuzzi in the master, and we had a large balcony looking south toward Revel. The staff was generally very friendly and helpful, from the security guards, to the concierge to the management. They do not offer daily room cleaning as it is a timeshare only hotel, but they do try and accommodate any specific requests you might have. Not a luxury property, but very well maintained and managed. 2 blocks off the boardwalk, and we saw quite a bit of police activity walking to and from it, but that is just AC, and not reflective of the resort itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PTG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Considering the other options in this town, this is probably one of the better places to stay. As Wyndham owners we have been to several other of their resort properties across the US. The one-bedroom deluxe unit was clean (no sign of bugs in the bedding, kitchen or living room). And it had enough room to move around in. Bathtub was a bit slick (no bathmat) and did not drain well. Shower pressure was also lacking, but being on the 29th floor may have contributed to that. Wish the unit had its own washer and dryer like other Wyndham properties - there was a big enough closet in the bathroom to put one! Balcony was nice, including having chairs to sit on out there. Air conditioning worked, but was on the old side (in the walls in the living room and bedroom) and when we turned on the heat one chilly damp night, it smelled REALLY bad - we ended up just shutting off the air conditioning and opening the door a bit to get the smell out.

Yes, the elevators can be slow, but if you can avoid the heavy traffic times of Sat or Sun AM checkout and Friday / Saturday afternoon checkin, you should be okay. One trick we used was to hit the up button even when we wanted to go down from the 29th floor.

The unit even had enough room to bring a rental scooter thru the door and charge it nightly in the kitchen. I unexpectedly needed one due to an injured foot and the concierge had business cards for a place on the Boardwalk that rented these and brought it to the room, then picked it up from the front desk when we checked out.

After reading other reviews, I called ahead a few days and asked for a north-facing (lighthouse view) room above the 20th floor and one on that side on the 29th floor was assigned to us at checkin. Valets were quick with getting the car when we needed it. The one down side of our stay here was the NAGGING sales people. About once a day, even once after 9 pm (telemarketers can't even call you after 9!) they were calling about getting us to a meeting or even asking about coming to our unit for it.

Activities were a bit on the lame side, considering what other Wyndham resorts offer.

The area surrounding the resort is a bit "interesting". During the day it looked safe enough, but we made sure to be back in the unit after being on the Boardwalk or in a casino by 9 pm, which is early for a couple of 50-somethings. Especially after seeing a police car pull in about that time at the property next door and THREE cops got out to do foot patrol in the area; sirens were heard throughout the night. Just be aware of your surroundings!

Room Tip: North facing, probably above 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rented a two bedroom unit. Very clean, comfortable room. King bed, queen bed and pull out queen sleeper sofa. Carpeting looked new, granite countertops in kitchen, nice beds and bedding, balcony with views. Room showed No sign of wear or tear, was in very good condition. Would stay here again. Elevators run slow, are usually crowded, this is the only negative. About two blocks to boardwalk and beach, one block to resorts casino. Great location. This is perfect for a family, lots of extra room, beats a small hotel room any day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank designdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, pa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Large timeshare condos a block off the boardwalk and next to Resorts Casino. Walking distance to Steel Pier, Trump and Showboat, and Revel.
Everyone knows that this 30+ story property has 3 elevators, and you might wait 30 minutes for one whens its busy. The pool is very average as are the family activities. But you go here for the location. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and family friendly. If you are willing to put up with the built-in challenges, which aren't going to change without major renovations to the building, this is a good choice and clearly popular with Wyndham point holders.

Room Tip: Of the few 3 bedroom units, stay away from 3201 (no balcony). 3202 is the best, with the only real o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDBLeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

AWSOME....me and my family of 7 stayed in a two bedroom deluxe and had plenty room. We really enjoyed our time here. Only complant is the elevators. Many times it was easier to take the step. The staff was very very friendly and went out of the way to assist. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very close to boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elegantmiss2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Wyndham is my family's yearly getaway. Cleanliness is a priority and its met at this resort. The kitchen is fully equipped. There's complimentary coffee, sugar, salt and pepper. The staff was very kind. My only complaint is the poor drainage system for the sinks in bathroom/bedroom. The drains in the bathtub seemed clogged also, its the first time I experience this from the countless times I've visited. Planning to return before the summer is over!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,049 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing