We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WONDERFUL WEEK !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL WEEK !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week along with a friend and both families. Was very skeptical after reading negative reviews about, arrogant reception, time share sales programmes and poor lift services with long waits. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, 6 of us and we had a great time and peaceful holiday. It was as if we had read bad reviews of some other place and not this hotel.

We had a smooth check in, with wonderful staff. Yes we did attend a time share presentation maybe an hour, and being time share owners with Other property's we found this okay especially when you are compensated with gifts for your time. The lift problem was a myth as we had three functioning lifts with no delays. Maybe on the weekend Saturday and Sunday the lifts were delayed a bit with the hotel being full.

Comfortable and spacious unit rooms, prompt attention to room service calls, nice indoor pool and hot jacuzzi, were definitely a plus during our stay. A great location, close to the board walk, bus stand and some great factory outlet stores added to the plus points.

We did our own cooking so will not comment on the restaurant and food.

Staff of the hotel, whether at the lobby, house keeping, pool, security and room service were always smiling and making you feel at home. This was a real soothing point on a holiday.

Overall a nice holiday and would recommend this place to friends and stay again.

Room Tip: Relax if on holiday, after all beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. All upper rooms have an amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    247
    92
    42
    23
See reviews for
209
198
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is the elevators. Multiple times we waited for over 15 minutes for an elevator to arrive, only to find it full. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Depending on the group makeup....more relaxed then party crowd....we would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We selected this hotel for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in April 2013. Suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, complimentary WiFi, & filled with amenities ; hotel is very close to the boardwalk & casinos, however elevators are agonizingly slow & needs cleaning. The concierge and valet staff were very friendly & helpful. Limo service was readily available and reasonably priced to quickly get around AC. There is no housekeeping, so we had to request fresh towels, coffee, etc; but the staff are very responsive so it was not a big deal. there is no restaurant on property, but this is a very good alternative to the smoke filled casino hotels, and our children really enjoyed staying here as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good place, nice amenities, friendly staff. Apparently there was a booking error with the exchange company and the "system" had a different checkout date and that is when the harassment started. Constant phone calls from the incompetent staff who cannot count the number of days we paid for. Then we go see the concierge who was helpful but not to the level we expect. Then to top it all off, the annoying time share people want to harass us about the security wristbands right after we talked to the concierge. These people need to finish night school and come back when they have a personality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everyone was very nice and the room was very nice. We booked this at the last minute and was glad to get the room. Alittle kitchen but it served the purpose. Enjoyed the balcony. It was a nice place to sit out on at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We came to AC for my birthday weekend. Some friends met us down there so the extra room and balcony were really nice to have.

We had the kitchen which is nice if your staying a few days because you save on food. The downside to this place is its filled with kids and the entire lobby was under construction while we where there. I'm sure it's much better now. I would definatley stay here again if coming to AC for a few days. Especially if I'm coming with a group.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlg454nyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

stayed in the Wyndham skyline towers for 11 days in march 2013.this was a great place to stay,nearest casino40 yards.hotel is about 100 yards from boardwalk.parking is $10 per day but there are cheaper places nearby.the rooms are great we had two bedroom both are very spacious,master bedroom has hot tub bath in bedroom ,next to bathroom,bed two had own bathroom.full kitchen only thing not in apartment is washer/dryer but there is wash room on floor 6 this is where the indoor pool and gym etc are located.staff where very friendly and so helpfull,any small issues were dealt with same day with follow up calls to seek your satisfaction.only small dislike was trying to get you on a wyndham sales presentation.other than that great.

Room Tip: we were on floor 29 facing the ocean it was very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,377 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#19 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing