We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location and Staff but Terrible Elevators” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location and Staff but Terrible Elevators”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is the elevators. Multiple times we waited for over 15 minutes for an elevator to arrive, only to find it full. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Depending on the group makeup....more relaxed then party crowd....we would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    255
    95
    42
    24
See reviews for
216
207
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We selected this hotel for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in April 2013. Suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, complimentary WiFi, & filled with amenities ; hotel is very close to the boardwalk & casinos, however elevators are agonizingly slow & needs cleaning. The concierge and valet staff were very friendly & helpful. Limo service was readily available and reasonably priced to quickly get around AC. There is no housekeeping, so we had to request fresh towels, coffee, etc; but the staff are very responsive so it was not a big deal. there is no restaurant on property, but this is a very good alternative to the smoke filled casino hotels, and our children really enjoyed staying here as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good place, nice amenities, friendly staff. Apparently there was a booking error with the exchange company and the "system" had a different checkout date and that is when the harassment started. Constant phone calls from the incompetent staff who cannot count the number of days we paid for. Then we go see the concierge who was helpful but not to the level we expect. Then to top it all off, the annoying time share people want to harass us about the security wristbands right after we talked to the concierge. These people need to finish night school and come back when they have a personality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everyone was very nice and the room was very nice. We booked this at the last minute and was glad to get the room. Alittle kitchen but it served the purpose. Enjoyed the balcony. It was a nice place to sit out on at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We came to AC for my birthday weekend. Some friends met us down there so the extra room and balcony were really nice to have.

We had the kitchen which is nice if your staying a few days because you save on food. The downside to this place is its filled with kids and the entire lobby was under construction while we where there. I'm sure it's much better now. I would definatley stay here again if coming to AC for a few days. Especially if I'm coming with a group.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlg454nyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

stayed in the Wyndham skyline towers for 11 days in march 2013.this was a great place to stay,nearest casino40 yards.hotel is about 100 yards from boardwalk.parking is $10 per day but there are cheaper places nearby.the rooms are great we had two bedroom both are very spacious,master bedroom has hot tub bath in bedroom ,next to bathroom,bed two had own bathroom.full kitchen only thing not in apartment is washer/dryer but there is wash room on floor 6 this is where the indoor pool and gym etc are located.staff where very friendly and so helpfull,any small issues were dealt with same day with follow up calls to seek your satisfaction.only small dislike was trying to get you on a wyndham sales presentation.other than that great.

Room Tip: we were on floor 29 facing the ocean it was very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHAGHTICOKE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff are always friendly and greet you whenever they see you .you are only a block from the boardwalk. Right across from the resorts casino if that's what you are there for close to stores for whatever you need . There is a pool and hot tubs. A great place to spend for a perfect vacation

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,895 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing