We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel beautiful, but is your safety worth staying there? No..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I now understand why you drive 30 feet under the bld. to exit your car and pay $10 a day to valet park, plus tipping them $5 bucks every time you need your car, which in this location, you need your car. The scum bags that hang outside the lobby at night are dangerous and do carry guns. My husband is a former Navy man, and you don't have some scrawny little puke 1/2 his size walking up to you talking smack looking for a fight. Of course he had the rest of his gang within 50 feet of him. Mind you, we are literally under the awning of this hotel trying to get in. They have a "wanna be" security women who hides in the lobby, because lord knows if something goes down, she's just going to call the cops, she's not going to be of any use. After the hurricane the low life's come out of the woodwork, literally. Not a safe hotel to stay at. The rooms were beautiful, bed comfy, water pressure was impossible and was either freezing or scalding, no in-between. They leave some things for your convenience like popcorn, hot cocoa, coffee filters and some creams and toothpaste, which was nice.

My last complaint, but certainly not my least, was the rude Wyndham sales associate (if you can call him that, more like a rude arrogant employee that got the job because he knew someone) who badgered us to the point he was trying to make us appear to be idiots because we would not give in to their 1-2 hour presentation. We own a timeshare, a vacation home and our regular home. We don't care to have the headache of another property but this individual was just a legend in his own mind and appeared to like to hear himself talk. He must have surely thought we just fell off the turnip wagon. Well I suppose when that person can prove he owns more than I, then I might listen to him, but if his job is harassing people the way he did us, I don't think the suit he wears can hide the fact he probably does not have a pot to pee in or a window to throw it out of.

Room Tip: Stay close to the bottom because the place was empty and we still waited forever for the elevators a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mimidenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 692 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a block from the boardwalk. The view from the upper floors is wonderful. It is a timeshare and you will be bugged to buy. Just say no...firmly. The elevator gets full and is slow. The rooms are great except for uncomfortable couches. Ten dollars per day for valet parking is a bit steep. It is close to Resorts, the Taj Mahal, and the Sands are all a block away. Lock your bike if you take one, mine was stolen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend celebrating my birthday with a few friends. I had originally gotten a one bedroom suite through a friend's travel agency for a really good price. I wanted a 2 bedroom, but at the time of booking there weren't any available. So we arrived on a Friday night, valet is $10 a day or $20 for the whole weekend, and you can take the car out as you please. The front desk also informed us that the hotel next door (Resort's) has parking for $5 a day but you cannot come and go as you please without paying. So we opted for the Wyndham parking. Check-in was smooth, and the valet attendent had mentioned that there was plenty of parking because the hotel was pretty empty (I'm assuming Sandy had something to do with that, this was a few weeks after). So I thought I would ask the front desk if by chance they have any 2 bedroom suites available. I was planning on having about 8-10 girls over, so I needed that extra space! The gentleman checked the computer and said he would be right back; and a few minutes later, he said that they could upgrade me to the 2 bedroom suite. I asked how much, and he said free!! So we got to stay in a beautiful 2 bedroom suite for the price I paid for the 1 bedroom. I was soo grateful. The suite was amazing, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a great view from the balcony. There was so much space, it was really perfect. And I loved having a big refrigator (needed that for our dranks ;) ) and the kitchen; it was like a little apartment. We didn't want to leave!

A few other reviews had mentioned that the elevators are very slow and suggested not getting a high room. But I wanted the view so I thought I'd take the chance. The elevators were fine! I never had to wait longer than 45 seconds. Maybe they fixed whatever problem there was after seeing the negative comments about them, but I had no problem. I would highly recommend getting a room with a view.

I didn't have to sit through a time share presentation. Probably because I am 23 and they assumed that I am not in the market to purchase (thank goodness for that.) The hotel has security in the front that is not at all overbearing. Just a little added protection I suppose. The hotel does give out bracelets that you are expected to wear I guess; but they weren't annoying about it. I certainly didn't have mine on the whole time.

I really believe that this hotel made my birthday weekend amazing. All my friends who came and stayed were comfortable and impressed. I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I will definitely definitely be coming again and staying here.

Room Tip: Pick a high room!! The view is great and the elevators are super fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this property on "hotels.com" not realizing it was a time share place. The location was great. The staff was very pleasant. The view from the room was beautiful. I did not appreciate the "Push" to attend their 90min. presentation to buy a time share. The woman was polite when we declined but very persistant in her "Sell." We finally had to just say, "No thank you, we are not interested." and walk away. Due to the fact that it was a time share, the room was like a small apartment and there was no daily room cleaning, etc. We were told we could call for clean towels at any time. It was a nice 3 day weekend, but if you stay there, be prepared for the time share "Sell."

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location for all types of vacations. We took are college kids with us and they enjoyed the days as much as the nights. The rooms were spacious in the resort and all had a balcony. The night sky with all of the casinos was lit up. The location is the best, steps from the beach, casinos, restaurants and shopping. Top notch resort. We will be heading there again with or with out the kids.

Room Tip: Any would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was looking for something close to the Convention hotel and this was perfect. The walk along the boardwalk was about 1/2 mile. The seven day one-bedroom stay was very comfortable. The room was clean. It contains a stove top, dishwasher, and ful size refrigerator. I used the blender and coffee maker but did not cook very much. The assistant was great. Check in was seamless. She made sure I had a room with a view. It also had two flat screen TVs so I could watch Investigation Discovery and Sy Fy! I was extremely tired when I arrived and the bedding was perfect. You would think someone in the military made that bed. Chop! Chop! It also had a balcony to enjoy the view which was nice. I did not use the business center, pool, or activities center but they were available and guests seemed to use with ease. I AM a Wyndham owner but booked this through RCI and was very pleased. The only negative was it appeared that the dishwasher did not work. I didn't check until my last day so the housekeeper got stuck with washing dishes. The laundry room was free. You are provided with laundry detergent but you had to buy dryer sheets for $1. Not a problem for me at all. Oh! I also went to the ice cream social, paid $5 and had ice cream for two days! If you're into dining out, you will have to walk to the casinos to eat. There is a bar and grill within a block but no carryout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AMDTRAVELSTORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I attempted to book a room at this resort for an upcoming trip to Atlantic City with family for New Year's. Bad decision!!! They did not make it clear during the call that they would immediately charge my credit card and take $980 from my checking account. If that was clear, I would have held off on the reservation or used a different credit card. Now my account is overdrawn and they will not return my money for seven days. When I attempted to contact them about this, not necessarily wanting to cancel the reservation but to have the charges removed or maybe just moved to a different card, I was treated very very badly and yelled at by Jason (supposed supervisor at Extra Holidays by Wyndham). I am also writing letters to their CEOs Stephen Holmes and Eric Danzinger and will also call their offices repeatedly until I receive proper resolution of this situation. This is my first time dealing with Wyndham and it has left me with a very bad taste. I will never do business with them again and would not recommend them for anyone else either!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank TDAWG0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $107 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing