We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch - loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Booked a 1 BR Deluxe for a girlfriend getaway for a few days. The valet parking was very fast and much appreciated. Check-in was the equally fast and easy and the valet brought the bags up to our room which seems rare these days and was again much appreciated.

The room was awesome and recently remodeled. Totally spotless and sparkling clean. Fantastic view of the city facing south. Extremely comfortable bed and my friend said the sofa bed was comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked and had a separate tiled eating area.

The room is much larger than what appears in the Internet photos and the funny thing is that it took us a while to realize it was a standard room rather than the one bedroom deluxe that we booked. Called down to the desk and they began getting a 1 BR deluxe ready but it turned out to be on a lower floor, so we kept the standard room which more than met our needs. Had to make a few phone calls (Front Desk, Wyndham, Resort Manager, Extra Holidays) to get credited for the difference between the two rooms which took up vacation time, but my card was credited within about 10 days. The manager, Christine, was helpful in getting to the billing department as was Wyndham Customer Service who opened a case regarding the credit.

It was a great stay and I would return.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NewLuggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 690 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for a bachlorette party, great on space for all the girls. The pull out sofa was surprisingly comfortable for the two nights we were in town. Some downfalls were the elevators are super slow and barely can accomodate the amount of people staying in the hotel, we had to at least wait 15 minutes for one and even had to take the stairs down 18 flights since we were tired of waiting. Also the hot tub outside did not work and had to wait for the hotel engineer to become available, the front desk could not do much for us since the hotel is really a time share facility.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summergirl028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Customer service like i couldn't beleive - was just amazing Rooms were great - elevators were slow but the customer service made up for it - Cant wait to go back there again it was amazing

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is near the boardwalk which is a bonus. Other than that you will have to take the city bus or use your car to get to any of the other casinos or shopping. Rooms are nice, beds IMO not comfortable at all. Bathrooms were so so, but the showers were terrible. The shower heads are so low that I'm 5'2" and even I had to push the shower head to point up so I could get my head under it.
The pool is not what we were hoping for. If you are hoping to lay by the pool all day instead the beach forget it. The pool is enclosed and even though parts ot the roof open up, the roof is still there blocking the sun. There is a deck for sunbathing but it is small with only a few chairs next to the hot tub.
Elevators run slow, get a low floor or at least a floor close to the pool. It was an ok hotel, but I probably wouldn't stay there again unless it was free.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have been here at the Wyndham Skyline Tower for three separate trips. This resort has everything you could want. The resort personnel were excellent, polite and helpful. The rooms were above average. On our last trip the room heating system made a distracting noise and we turned it off when we went to bed. The resort was close enough for us to walk to the casinos and restaurants. If you are in Atlantic City this is a resort you may want to try.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank intrepid9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

From the minute we arrived, the valet unlaoded all our bags, gave us a stub, and met us with them in our room. Same valet came to bring our bags down at the end of the trip. The room was beyond my expectations, clean, fabulous balcony with view! We had a question, and the staff was IMMEDIATELY responsive to help. The only complaint is the elevators. Even though there are 3, in a hotel with 31 floors, plus a PH, they can be a little slow. Don't expect to wait less than 5 minutes. But who cares, you're in Atlantic City, you have all night!!!! Would DEFINITELY go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavender925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for a weekend trip. The suite room was very nice with a kitchen. The bed was very comfortable, the fixtures were all very nice, Good sun blocking drapes. Very little noise could be heard and we were in the room right next to the elevator. The main problem is only really two elevators for 20 or so floors. Way too slow.... People were riding down just so they could go back up. If you forgot something in the room you just left it because it would take too long to go back up and then back down again. The hotel is also set off from the boardwalk but it is very close 1-2 minute walk. I think great for families who might want to stay a week due to the full kitchen but if you want the Atlantic City feel, stay at one of the hotels right on the board walk with a casino.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biology44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,910 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $103 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing