We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sultan's Feast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sultan's Feast
Ranked #244 of 393 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not the worst, but certainly not the best. And there's no booze offered! At least liquor me up!. Just regular offerings, crab legs and shrimp being the best. Also offer a salad bar of wiltyish greens and an "asian" section that was pretty good. A lot of breaded items. Steaks "grilled to order" were fatty and overcooked. Desserts were lackluster. Good for the masses using comps.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank noreenj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Save your money and eat somewhere else!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We came here on a Monday evening. Thinking it was a typical buffet we had a party of 4 and everyone would find something decent to eat. The food must have sat out all day. The crab legs were dried out, after I had to fumble with the huge pot they had overturned on it to keep them luke warm..while the cook just stood there talking to his coworkers. (They were still cold). Most of the buffet was closed so only a limited amount of selections. The soup was separated in the pot so I was afraid to sample that but my husband did and said it was also luke warm and salty. The salad was even brown. The only thing edible was the steak which was made while you stood there...if you could get the cook to wait on you. I stood there for ten minutes before he stopped talking to cook my food. The waiter for our table was too busy sitting at the table beside ours to even get us water. If you offer a buffet at least put smaller portions out that can be changed more frequently to keep fresh food. The chef walked around with his tall hat on actually looking proud of the food he was serving. And to top it all off they let a lady push a baby buggy in the restaurant and sat next to us. When I looked, instead of a child ,she had a dog inside the buggy and proceeded to feed the dog from her plate. After spending over $125 for food that wasnt even fit for the dog they allowed in. Never again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Ephraim, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was expecting better for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here a couple times before in the past, and I have to say I think each time I come it gets worse! My boyfriend and I ate dinner here tonight. It was pretty dead, which I don't mind because I don't like crowds. Plus it's a Sunday evening. Half the buffet was closed, so there wasn't as much of a selection as there usually is. A lot of the food seemed to be old; the pizza was cold, the garlic bread was hard, the turkey was dry, etc. I have to say my favorite thing on my menu was probably the mashed potatoes. They were excellent!! They have a nice salad bar though. The cream of broccoli soup was way too salty. For the $25.95 we paid per person, I think the food could have been better. The service however was excellent. I guess because it wasn't busy at all. The waiters seemed pretty bored just standing around. I would honestly skip this buffet. Pretty sure every casino has one, so try a different one!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
351 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be but nice selections and good boardwalk view for some seating.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice selection took of food but very overpriced. We paid $27/person and our waitress took awhile to bring us needed requests of clean bowl they have on tables for crab leg scrapes. It was almost like saying....alright, you've had enough ....after only getting small amount of hot crab legs (that weren't fresh and tasted dry). (They did, however, have fresh cold crab legs we found... after we were full...that got rav reviews). They had really good sugar free cheesecake...actually some of best I've ever tried and done usually get sugar free but it looked really good! They had lots of delicious looking deserts and various hot food items like and oriental section, BBQ and southern style section, and and Italian pastas and sauces section as well as carving section with pork loin, turkey, and roast beef. The cold salad bar had good fresh fruits and traditional salad makings. It was nice overall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Never disappointed when in AC and visiting this buffet. Food is fresh..hot and service is great. Deserts are delicious. Overall a great value!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlushingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan's Feast also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sultan's Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing