We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst service in A.C. I ever had! Two thumbs down” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian Spice - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Spice
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Restaurant details
1 review
“The worst service in A.C. I ever had! Two thumbs down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

1st me & my parents waited at the at the desk and totaly got ignored and the waitress seated the white couple on the side u at the front counter. Then she tried to seat us a party 3 way in the back around the couner. We refused and sat closer to the front. There waplenty of seats at lunch time. when we asked can we have the left overs wrapedto go. She said you want your plates in 1 box? NO 2 seprate containers please! 5 minutes later she comes out with 2 paper bags and said we don't carry to go. So you want us to put our general cho chicken ond shrimp fried rice into a paper bag. and u could see 3 other wait staff watching us to see what we do.we left but 1st my mom wanted a pork bun so she went to the counter and was asked can I help you befor my mom could finish her sentence she took the white mans order next to her and he bought all 25 of the pork buns left. THIS PLASE RUINED MY DAY With my parents

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ericavanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great scallops, good service but with rather eat without all the foot traffic past my table.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda Harris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Huge portions and very taste....in a nice environment

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank susiniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnemede, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible Food and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Went to this restaurant with my dinner club. We were in this restaurant along with the CEO of Resorts, whom was in a closed off room. Maybe that was the problem, however, we wanted the price fixed menu but we had to ask for it and when we did the waiter brought it over and was apparently annoyed. We had to ask for our fried noodles that were sitting on a buffet table for about 15 minutes, our drinks took forever and did I mention that we were one of about 5 tables in this place on a Saturday night (that should have told us something right there). Our food did not come out all at once matter of fact the last two meals came out about 10 minutes after the first five of us were already served. It appeared that the chef and waiters were very concerned with pleasing the CEO more than they were of their paying customers. We had to send the Orange Beef back because it was mushy and fatty, the rest of the food was just ok, much better food at PF Changs any day of the week!!! It came to about 50.00 per head with drinks and I felt like I just through this money into the toilet.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank marielena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worst in AC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

I have been to almost every noddle bar in AC and by far this is the worst. Taste is pot luck. Sometimes it's bad sometimes it is just "OK" Smell is always a turn off. The new Italian place Mulino (Spelling) however is very good. I only eat there when dining at the Taj

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shademann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Spice also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing