We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concert venue”
Review of Boardwalk Hall

Boardwalk Hall
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
500 reviews
165 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great concert venue”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Last Feb I saw The Who at Boardwalk Hall, previously i have seen Nickelback and Lady GaGa. All the shows were great, the venue is a nice change from other NJ/NY locations. I think the prices are a bit cheaper, you can park pretty cheaply at the city lot within about 2 blocks of the entrance. There are several restaurants convenient to the parking lot and the venue that I have visited including Ruby Tuesday's and Longhorn. Farther away is The Hard Rock Cafe, Rainforest Cafe, a new Margaritaville (not sure where this is). I have sat up in the highest section on both sides as well as straight back from the stage on the lower level, there doesn't seem to be a bad seat in the house. Workers are friendly and helpful. I'm very happy that I discovered this location for shows.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy31Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    144
    42
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good seating”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went to a concert here and every seat was a good seat. Sounded great! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good concert spaces”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We attended a concert in a smaller venue rather than the largest one, but the acoustics were good and the staff very organized and helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank viageira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hopkins Boxing Match”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Seating is very tight with limited knee space. Tons of ladies, including myself were upset to find out that we would not be able to enter with our handbags because the Hall instituted NFL rules regarding handbags. After being turned away we were fortunate to check in my bag next door at the Trump bell desk. Boardwalk Hall security staff was not helpful regarding this issue at all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gots_2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss America Pageant returns!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

So exciting to be back in AC and historic Boardwalk Hall! OMG to hear that beautiful pipe organ every night before the competition started was amazing. Thank you to Atlantic City & the Miss America Organization for bringing this wonderful event back home!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DisneyPlannerOnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Hall also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Boardwalk Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing