We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat old convention center”
Review of Boardwalk Hall

Boardwalk Hall
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Neat old convention center”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

On the boardwalk, very big, keep your kids close, element outside iffy. Boardwalk was nice but cold when we stayed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    144
    42
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Legends of Hip Hop.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013


Enjoyed the Legends of Hip Hop Concert. The walk from the parking lot to the venue I missed the start of the show and was disappointed. Staff was professional and guided audience through the venue sufficiently.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Boardwalk Hall - AHL Hockey”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great venue for hockey. We have been there for 3 different hockey games so far (ECHL Bullies, AHL All star game, and Albany Devils vs WBS Penguins). Love the old building, but updated inside. Easy to park at Caesars and walk to the hall.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticonderoga, New York, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“LINES,lines, and more lines!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We liked that it was very clean and the seating was comfortable. We had seats in section 112. The seats had arm rests in between them and a drink holder for each seat. The sections below us were folding chairs, REALLY!! Getting anything was a hassle. The line to the ladies room had more than 50 people that I could see, with more inside the restroom waiting. Way too few for the capacity crowd that night. Loved the easy access to TrumpPlaza!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Olive NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Madonna concert”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

good venue to see a concert, not overly large, we had great seats too. very friendly ushers and building was surprisingly modern. Exiting seemed odd, bit of a pileup to get through the doors to the stairs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichC250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Hall also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Boardwalk Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing