We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Do Happy Hour in AC”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 4/13
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 350 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pacific Ave.
Transit: Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Description: Join Us! Atlantic City's choice for classic Italian dining. Located on the Dining Level, Capriccio's award winning menu, service and breathtaking views will delight you in every way. We offer: Happy Hour Thursdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Balcony seating available (weather permitting). Dinner Thursday thru Sunday seating begins at 5:00pm and Sundays at 4:30pm.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

5 star service, food, drinks and clientele. Perfect from the moment we sat down. Ulysses is a master mixologist and the kitchen puts out exquisite cuisine. This was our first visit. And, is now our first choice. If you like Dock's and Morton's then Capriccio is for you.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thank you for this review! Your comments are appreciated. Yes, Ulysses is one of the best bartenders, he is dedicated to his profession and offers personalized service consistently. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 551 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2017

Beautiful restaurant beautiful view, service outside when weather is warmer - probably for Easter Sun. brunch. Best service, delicious large array of foods, includes champagne and bloody Mary's. We go as often as possible to the Sunday brunch.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thank you for this review! Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

From the moment you arrive, the service is perfect and the food is fantastic. I have never had a bad experience at Cappriccio. It is the best restaurant in AC, and that says a lot because AC has A LOT of great restaurants!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nickpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are happy you had a great experience again. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and decided to try Capriccio for brunch. Jorge greeted us with a big Happy Anniversary and as we were walking in he even introduced us to the chef who also wished us a Happy Anniversary! We decided to grab a mimosa at the bar prior to going to our table and Ulysses, our bartender, greeted us as if we were family. He chatted with us about a number of things and said they don't have customers here they really consider them family. Our server at the table, Jose M, was a delight as well. He really took care of us!! The food was amazing- raw bar with shrimp, oysters, clams and crab claws; sushi, a hot seafood dish with shrimp, clams, crab and lobster; tons of salads; french toast; charcuterie; and endless mimosas. We were never rushed and were there for about 2 hours. The atmosphere, the food and the service were really second to none we have ever had in AC! In a city where restaurants come and go, it is no wonder this restaurant has been open since 1979! Can not wait to return for dinner when we can sit outside!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ACKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Your feedback is very much appreciated. Ulysses is right, we treat everybody like family. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We decided to go here because it was no 1. Once again beware of tripadvisor ratings! We went to restaurant week and expect excellent service and food both of which we did not get. They were not full up and we were sat by our-self's, well we were pretty much ignored by our waiter all night. Bread was not that good, salad has a odd tasting dressing that I would not recommend. Food was average, and desert was nothing special. When we are sitting their with a empty table our waiter finally shows up again and asks if we are ok? We had to ask for the check. I have been to many ac fine dinning restaurants over the years some I have gone to before I started leaving reviews. I can tell you one thing, this place is way overrated.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank T4495ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Your feedback is very important to us. We regret not being able to meet your expectations. Appropriate steps are already in place to resolve this issues and to prevent them from happening again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.