We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the planet!”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 4/13
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 350 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pacific Ave.
Transit: Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Description: Join Us! Atlantic City's choice for classic Italian dining. Located on the Dining Level, Capriccio's award winning menu, service and breathtaking views will delight you in every way. We offer: Happy Hour Thursdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Balcony seating available (weather permitting). Dinner Thursday thru Sunday seating begins at 5:00pm and Sundays at 4:30pm.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

It was our first time there, our waitress was Marylin who was so pleasant and lovely she was a real joy to talk to. She was very attentive and checked in on us to make sure we didn't need anything. Sergio was a great waiter he was attentive and made sure we had plenty of water and would come by and check to see if we needed anything. Bill was great also he was funny and made sure everything was great with us. Overall the restaurant was beautiful and the staff was awesome. The food was spectacular. I can't wait to come back and enjoy another meal there!!!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kassianit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Your feedback is very much appreciated. Marylin, Bill and Sergio are friendly and dedicated team members. We are glad to know that the food, the service and the atmosphere were enjoyable and you can't wait to come back. We can't wait to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 563 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Maybe the best pork chop and dinner I have ever experienced. Oscar and Wiston are an amazing team. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Thank you for the review! Oscar and wiston make a very good team, they are always striving for perfection. We are glad you enjoyed the pork chop. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Oscar and Winston were the best servers we could have asked for. It was an amazing experience. Food was awesome...service was amazing!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank tammyhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Thank you for the review! Your feedback is very important to us. Oscar and Wiston are very good at what they do. Taking care of our guests is their main priority. We are happy to know that the food was awesome and the service was amazing. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Date night out with my Wife in AC
Had reservation for 730p and was seated immediately.
Had 3 wonderful servers taking care of us, Marylin, Gabriel and Sergio.
Shared the MELANZANE ROLLATINi as an appetizer
My wife ordered the Vitello and I had the COSTOLETTA D’ AGNELLO(Lamb Chops).
My wife wanted to change her Pasta and sauce for her order which they immediately agreed to do. They are very eager to please and check in often to make sure all is well.
Presentation and portions were great!

We have also had dinner at Galleghers in Ressorts Casino were I found the Lamb Chops to be even better served with mint.

We had a very lovely evening at Capriccios and would like to thank the staff for there excellent service!

Cheers!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback very much. We are glad to know that your servers were helpful, friendly and delivered efficient service. Marylin, Gabriel and Sergio thank you for giving them the opportunity to serve you. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This restaurant was beyond wonderful. I took my daughter there for her 21st birthday, The service was top notch and the food amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make my daughter's birthday extra special , especially Marilyn , Jose M , and Sergio. We will definitely be coming back for many years.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sazubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to know that the staff went above and beyond to make your daughter's 21st birthday extra special. Marylin, Jose M and Sergio are passionate and dedicated servers. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.