We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Cuisine and Waitstaff”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 4/13
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 350 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pacific Ave.
Transit: Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Description: Join Us! Atlantic City's choice for classic Italian dining. Located on the Dining Level, Capriccio's award winning menu, service and breathtaking views will delight you in every way. We offer: Happy Hour Thursdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Balcony seating available (weather permitting). Dinner Thursday thru Sunday seating begins at 5:00pm and Sundays at 4:30pm.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Delicious food. Lovely drinks. Wide selection of both. Pleasant waitstaff, very attentive and accommodating. Joseph was our main waiter and he was such a delight. So excited that birthdays were being celebrated at my table and gave the birthday girls two complimentary and scrumptious desserts. A+ for Capriccio's!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for the review! Your feedback is very important to us. Everybody love Joseph, he is dedicated and passionate about his job. We hope to see back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 586 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2017

If you are looking for delicious Italian food with generous portions and excellent service in Atlantic City then you must visit Capriccio!
There is a wide array of appetizers and the calamari is a good choice. Tender and tasty. The selection of breads they bring to your table are fantastic. The portions for the main courses are very generous. Everything from fish to veal to pasta are all great choices. The wine selection is quite good. Deserts are unbelievable! Try the canoli. You won't be disappointed.
If you can, request Wiston and Oscar to be your servers. They are just the best!!! Super friendly and always willing to do whatever they can to make your dinner experience special.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jcalagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank your for the review! We appreciate the nice comments about the food and the service. Yes, Wiston and Oscar are very friendly and they go out of their way to satisfy our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Ragu tastes better!! Portions were very small, but food not good. Stick to Gallagher's. the wait staff could care less

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank bleachedblonde66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We regret not being able to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

We had such a fantastic dinner. The food was delicious, the service was excellent (Oscar), we will be visiting regularly. Have not had such an awesome dining experience in a long time.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Carissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you had a fantastic experience! We are very please to hear that you found your dining experience at Capriccio to be above others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Food was delicious and unique. A little pricey but worth the expending. Service was extraordinary. Joseph, our server, was magnificent and one of a kind. First time in AC for all of us and because of him we are all coming back. The Manager came to our table a several times to check up on us. We felt pampered. Overall we all give it 5 stars.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Lorenagon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience! We are happy to hear Joseph made you and your guests feel so special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.