We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent all around..”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 4/13
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 350 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pacific Ave.
Transit: Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Description: Join Us! Atlantic City's choice for classic Italian dining. Located on the Dining Level, Capriccio's award winning menu, service and breathtaking views will delight you in every way. We offer: Happy Hour Thursdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Balcony seating available (weather permitting). Dinner Thursday thru Sunday seating begins at 5:00pm and Sundays at 4:30pm.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Dined there last night and everything was truly EXCELLENT! ...in every way. From the maitre D', George, the hostess, Nicole, the servers, Jose and Wiston..all of whom were very efficient, friendly and accommodating and oh my, the delicious food..everything was top notch and can't wait to return.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that everything was EXCELLENT on your latest trip to Capriccio! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 598 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2017

My spouse and i were there for a dance competition, and had heard wonderful things about Capriccio, we were somewhat skeptical, but decided to try it.

Our servers were Jose M and Carmen - they were fantastic: engaging, funny, polite - doing everything with a professional flourish --- but it wasn't just Jose and Carmen: really, the entire staff was amazingly accommodating, as evidenced from the first moment we stepped into the restaurant.

Being unknowns (our first visit there), we were given a table pretty much right inside the door, where the foot-traffic was like a super-highway. I politely asked the Maître D' if he could please move us further into the dining room... I was thinking maybe just a few more tables back.

Amazingly and to our happy surprise, he brought us back into the smaller and more intimate back room - the inner sanctum as it were - where that night were obviously seated many high-rollers, -- THANK YOU Mr. Maître D'!)

OK, let me say that the extra table settings were cleared immediately, cold water was poured (our choice was sparkling), and warm bread was served with olive oil and herbs. Delicious, baked-in-house and just out of the oven.

Various staff members appeared, including the Maître D' who asked if our seating was fine and who introduced us to our servers for that evening...

The rest of the evening was a blur... drinks, wine... the wonderful chicken parm on angel hair, my wife's mushroom rigatoni... desert, cappucino/espresso.

They say the servers can make or kill the evening, and in this case - in such a beautiful and lush room, with fantastically prepared and presented food, served by attentive and careful servers... it was an unforgettable evening. Truly a night to remember... I cannot reiterate enough how kind and attentive our servers were. Just superior in every respect.

I agree with one of the earlier reviewers - in that it was one of the finest meal experiences i have enjoyed anywhere, including Paris, London, Rome. I mean, you won't forget it. It really is that good.

Check the menu, come hungry, and come prepared for a wonderful evening.

Gentlemen and Ladies of Capriccios - I cannot thank you enough for a very special night. With Gratitude, Wayne & Cindy

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FlyBoy7B2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Thank you for the WONDERFUL review! We are so glad that you had such an amazing experience in Capriccio. It is so great to hear that Carmen, Jose M, and Jorge could make your night so unforgettable! We are thrilled that they made your night special and that you truly enjoyed all aspects of your meals!!! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We celebrated my mother's birthday here and enjoyed the most delicious brunch I have ever had. The food was fresh and the service was amazing. Our servers were very professional and attentive to our needs. Will definitely come back. Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2017
3  Thank M6735WBstephaniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience celebrating your mother's birthday at Brunch! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Today, we enjoyed the Brunch again @ Cappricio. This is the absolute finest meal experience in all of AC. Not only is the food special, abundant, fresh and unique, but the team enhances the visit. People like Joseph, Luis, and Uly are friendly, helpful and CANNOT do enough to make your visit delightful. We are regular visitors there because they are like family and they make the dining experience memorable. Great job today of taking care of our friends and my wife and me ...by Joseph and Luis. KEEP UP THE FINE WORK!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience at Brunch! We are pleased you feel the staff goes above and beyond to make your visit special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

A group of friends visited Capriccios back on December 9th. Our experience was top notch!! From the selection of fine wines and various fine Italian cuisine, to the outstanding service. We will definitely revisit!!!! I highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 379micheleb681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortsMngmt, Manager at Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience in Capriccio! We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.