We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Reserve with OpenTable
Capriccio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 379 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pacific Ave.
Transit: Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Description: Join Us! Atlantic City's choice for classic Italian dining. Located on the Dining Level, Capriccio's award winning menu, service and breathtaking views will delight you in every way. We offer: Triple 7's Happy Hour Thurs and Fri 4:30-6:30pm Sunday Brunch 9:30-2pm Balcony seating available (weather permitting) Dinner Thursday thru Saturday seating begins at 5:30pm.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent dinner at this elegant Italian restaurant in Resorts. Very attentive service, wonderful oceanfront view. Seafood and pasta dishes were all tremendous. The staff was absolutely one of the best, our waiter Alex made us laughed all night, just Amazing.

Thank you Alex and Jorge.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    54
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Jewel In the Atlantic City Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My friend and I went for a concert at another casino. We decided to take a walk on the Boardwalk and pick a restaurant to dine. We did not have any reservations. We first went to Gallagher's steak house at Resorts..they could only give us the table where all the wait staff traffic would interrupt our meal. When they could not give us another seat, we chose to find another restaurant. That brought us to this Amazing Jewel...Capriccio Restaurant. Jorge Romero the Maitre d' took us to a beautiful table with an amazing view of the ocean. He introduced us to our waiter Oscar. Our entire experience was excellent! The waitstaff was fabulous, they were helpful but not intrusive. The food...Oh My Gosh...the food. I had the best shrimp cocktail that I ever ate. My friend had a salad that we are still talking about. I had salmon that was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The asparagus was done to perfection. John had a Ravioli dish that couldn't be touched in taste. We did not have desert because there was no room..but I wished I had ordered one the the Sorbet because it looked fabulous going to another table. We finished with coffee and tea..great tasting and the tea was steeped to perfection! We never felt rushed....Fantastic dining experience...better then the concert we went to! It was the highlight of our evening!

Thank You Jorge, Oscar and waitstaff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kilnaleccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“50 anniversary. Dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife picked this restuarant. And it was a home. Run. Beautifully decorated,, soothing colors and furniture . Overlooking the ocean, we asked for table at an ocean window. And it was there waiting for us. The food was superb, quality and great portions . The staff was absolutely one of the best I have experienced,trust me I have been in the business.the matre d. Was. Excellent. His name is George, and he made our. Nite a nite to remember. They treat everyone like a VIP. A great place. Don t miss it. Well worth the money. I have. Spent more and received less at other places. Kudos. Capriccio and. George.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ElizabethRoseNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Best Brunch in the city (and we have tried them all). Service was so great we felt like we were leaving family when we left. 2nd time we have visited and this time was better than the first.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rego Park, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in nj”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The best service and a great menu. The place is beautiful and very much like Italy!!!!!! Great choice on the memu

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RoseAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing