We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Great Dinners on a BD Night”

Dock's Oyster House
Ranked #4 of 327 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Georgia Avenue
Description: Owned and operated by the Dougherty family since 1897, Dock's Oyster House is an Atlantic City institution. Offering a full raw bar with as many as 10 different oysters per night along with clams, mussels, shrimp, crabmeat, chilled lobster, tuna sashimi and ceviche, Dock's is renowned for the freshest seafood in town along with great steaks and an award-winning wine list. Dock's is currently open daily for takeout and for outdoor dining!
Reviewed April 6, 2017

What more can one say. Ate at one for the best restaurants in AC for my BD one more time. Great service, Great food, Great Ambience with the new surroundings! It may be a little high end but it is well worth it for a great dining experience.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cattom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 431 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Dock's has been in existence for decades. It is a great restaurant with a varied menu. We ate from the prix fixed selections and were not at all disappointed. If you go order the special fried potatoes. They are amazing. Will go again.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Robinob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Has personality, and charm and a feel of not being in a hotel restaurant in AC, because you aren't and it's not a chain restaurant. The food is delicious, beautiful presentation, nice wine list, beautiful desserts, great staff. Newly renovated and enlarged..Great bar scene and live piano music each night, to give the supper club feel..

If you want upscale, fine dining this is a definite must...

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ELSUSHI921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

We love this place. Great service, great food, great cocktails! The portions are very large too, you won't leave hungry!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank blaseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Whenever I am in AC, this is absolutely my first night dinner choice. As always, our visit did not disappoint. I live on the Central Coast in California. I was delighted with the quality of their wine list and found an outstanding value Talley 2011 Estate Chardonnay. The meal was fantastic. You absoutely cannot go wrong with Doc's. I have been back at least 6 times over the years and the experience is always the same. The one difference this year is they recently remodeled and the new hard surfaces make it louder and a bit more difficult to carry on a conversation. A very minor detraction. Also, the staff is attentive, pleasant, and very professional.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank MCoudray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dock's Oyster House also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Dock's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.