We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Dock's Oyster House
Reserve with OpenTable
Dock's Oyster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 395 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Georgia Avenue
Stratford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

DEFINITELY WORTH A TRY! Great Food for anniversary or special occasion. Went here for our anniversary and wasn't disappointed. Great piano bar too. Classic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antonrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    208
    55
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good food at Dock's”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to celebrate our anniversary. I had the pecan crusted salmon....awesome....Great portions and tasted great. We had shrimp cocktail appetizers ...huge and tasted so good. Service is always really good also.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Meal; Great Piano Bar”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went with a group of our and enjoyed the meal, the fish was fresh and well prepared; a solid good, but not exceptional. Our group really enjoyed the piano bar after the meal. The pianist asked us what songs we want to sing along too and she made it very enjoyable. I would even return just for drinks and piano.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkNJ401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Atlantic City Gem”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Decided to have dinner here after reading reviews. We were not disappointed. We showed up on a cold Thursday night at around 6PM without a reservation. We were immediately seated and the restaurant was empty. By 7PM the place was full. Our server was a pleasant young lady named Amy. She explained the specials and we ordered a bottle of wine and two appetizers. My son had the Manhattan clam chowder that came with real clams in the shell and looked like a meal. My husband and I had some of the best fried calamari we have ever tasted. We are very critical of fried calamari because it usually is not fresh and mostly cooked too long ending up in a crunchy, chewy mess. This was tender and light and cooked to perfection. I had the pecan encrusted salmon on a bed of spinach. The salmon was fresh and again cooked to perfection resulting in a perfect texture and taste. The pecan topping had a sweetness to it which I enjoyed, though some may not. The sauteed spinach was also cooked to just al dente and not wilted like you usually get. My son had the nightly special which was a flounder francaise topped with crameat and a sauce. The portion was huge. My husband had the ahi tuna with a rice and spinach accompaniment. My husband likes his tuna rare and again, they were spot on. The service was excellent and though the tables are close togather, I found the atmosphere much like some of the better restaurants we frequent in Suburban Philadelphia where we live. I am recommending this place to everyone! Loved it. And with all the food and a bottle of wine, our bill came to $180 with tip, much less than we would have spent in the better casino restaurants. We had no room for dessert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine4me6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
109 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty Good...”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Service was great....white clam chowder was really probably the most delicious I've ever eaten. It seemed like it was clams steamed in onion, white wine & butter with heavy cream added....declicious-what's not to like? We also shared a decent fluke special, not spectacular, but servicible...All in all a nice dinner, but hold on to your wallet....dinner for two with alcohol could be $200 or more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOVEnLIVETOEAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dock's Oyster House also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Dock's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing