We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First in Atlantic City”

Atlantic City Bar & Grill
Ranked #46 of 399 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Catawba Island
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First in Atlantic City”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

First visit to Atlantic City and we arrived relatively late @10pm. Looking for something close to our hotel and saw this place outside our window. We walked over and were glad we did. It was what we needed for a later night munch. The B-ball playoffs were on the screens in the bar where we landed. OK service. OK food. Would go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatawbaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    106
    57
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“friendy bar”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

stayed at the Wyndham skyline tower it was right opposite the Atlantic bar and grill,we were in the bar 4 or 5 times found it very friendly nice and clean with good meals all at a fair price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall BAD experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We planned a dinner for my Twin Niece and Nephew's 21st Birthday. The dinner was for 24 people and we were told that we would get a private dining area on the 2nd floor for 8:00pm. Upon arrival we were told by a very HYPER "manager" that he didn't decide yet if we can go upstairs. We eventually were told that we would be seated in the main dining room by a very nice young gentleman. However, we were shown a table of 8 that was open, with other tables nearby that were still occupied. Our party was seated by tables as they were vacated, and NO tables were served the same time. On to the food! Caesar Salad's tasted like pure mayonaisse, AWFUL! My son, a chef, ordered a pasta dish that had a "BLUSH" sauce, upon arrival it was a very bland Alfredo. I ordered the "award winning" ribs, they were satisfactory. The Crab Pizza, tasteless!. Of the 24 guests, most did not care for the food. The young lady waiting on our table was pleasurable as was the gentleman at the door who seemed very sympathetic to the whole fiasco.

You would THINK that on a Saturday Night, with the Final Four playing on TV, and the Beer Fest in town, they would have planned on a crowd. With others waiting to be seated, you would THINK it would be good management to give us the upstairs and allow yourself the room in the main dining area to accomodate your walk-in business. Bad and RUDE MANAGEMENT!
If going, skip the dining room and stick to the bar and apps!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank polillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar and Grill....”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've had the pleasure of eating here twice and I'll tell you, the food is excellent. Bring the kids and your friends, it's that good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pjmac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoJersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food was good but....”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Definitely not worth surf n turf prices! A good spot for a beer and a bite. The crab cakes appetizer was really good, 4 On the plate for $12. Friendly service. There's a bottom level that could be more appealing but its definitely not...DRAB is the word. My hubby and I ate a Red Lobster meal there and paid $140. Really! For that we should have eaten at the Tropicana. Like I said, a beer and a bite, no dinner!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5dolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic City Bar & Grill also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Atlantic City Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing