We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
Ranked #4 of 393 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Berlin, NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is the by far the best sub you will ever eat. I have been getting these subs for over 50 years and they are always great. The amount of meat and cheese added to the fabulous roll is heaven. Get there early because the line is very long waiting for takeout. Get a whole and take half to the beach, you will think about the other half the rest of the day. I ride down to get four whole subs and take them on vacation. Love this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCB1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    243
    81
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We went here at the recommendation of our bartender from the night before and we're so glad we found out about it. The walls are filled with pictures of famous people that have eaten there and the subs are fantastic. Definitely get the smaller size as they're also huge! Will definitely be going back next time I'm in Atlantic City.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
329 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The subs are enormous and full of good stuff. Well worth the $14 price. I bought 3 for 6 people. We had them for lunch as well as dinner. Just thinking of them makes me hungry. The people who make them are very friendly also. Would definitely go back -- wish they had a place in our area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“One of the best subs I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I heard that this was the home of the sub sandwich and just had to check it out. A simply fantastic experience. Great staff, atmosphere, and decor. However, that all comes second to the subs. The "Half" is a foot or so long, and the "Whole" is twice the size. The Half-size filled me up all day, while a Whole could probably just about feed a family of four. I went for the Italian - massive amounts of salami, provolone, onion, lettuce, spicy peppers - just amazing. Extremely tasty and so much of it! So very glad, we decided to head away from the boardwalk for this gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hert3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
310 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Me, my best friend and my husband went this weekend and we're shocked at the high quality, cleanliness and speedy service of this hidden gem! You can get a sub as long as your arm for 15$.They do not skimp on toppings and the bread is always fresh as they get fresh rolls from the bakery across the street from the shop a few times a day.p.s. i have a sensitive tummy and the food from this place did not bother me at all.

Helpful?
Thank criticalchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing