We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This Place is GOOD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
Ranked #4 of 391 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Place is GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My Family and I arrived around 12:45 pm. There was a line out front, we waiting only 15mins. to be seated. We ordered half subs because of the HUGE size of a whole sub. I had the Italian, which was excellent. We also ordered the meatball, and cheeseburger sub. All were flavorful and we even ordered some to go for dinner later that day. That says it all. Do yourself a favor and Check this place out! You can park in the public parking garage less than a block away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    236
    80
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The BEST Sub I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got the White House special and a turkey sub from the take out line and ate them in the small park across the street. The subs were excellent. The roll was fresh and the meats were very good. The staff were friendly and we will be back the next time we are in AC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYSTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

try everything they make and you won't be dissappointed. The subs are the best ever and the place has so many pictures of stars including Frank Sinatra who loved the place too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great Cheesesteaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great bread, great cuts of meat, great cheese. Great combination. Seriously good. Staff friendly.
Remember though - cash only.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“The best sub shop in the "North"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was just in Atlantic City, NJ for Mother's day weekend. I always eat at White house sub for one of my (3) meals. No question!!! The bread is fresh bake and just right and the subs are out of this world I always order the house sub. Once this time I tried the steak and cheese which was all that and a big bag of chips!!! "LOL".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smith1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing