We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Original LoPresti's Pizza & Grill

The Original LoPresti's Pizza & Grill
Ranked #132 of 379 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate here with our two children and found the food to be really good. I had a steak sandwich, which was huge and fresh. This turned out to be one of my favorite meals in AC, even though it was just a quick, late-night meal. My children tried two different slices of pizza and they loved them... real New York style with plenty of flavor. The prices were some of the best on the boardwalk. I also tried pizza from another vendor later that week but it couldn't touch the flavor and quality of Lo Presti! The only negative is that the music being blasted from the loudspeakers was just too loud and it really made it hard for me to communicate with the staff, probably causing me to order less than I might have otherwise. Great place though and I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottAyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Noise Level Too High”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We went here based on TripAdvisor recommendations. The noise of music being played on loudspeakers was so loud that we bought desserts and left for a quieter location.

There is limited outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo6154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
367 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great lemonade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My girlfriend and I took our three girls here yesterday. Everyone loved everything. The pizza, the cheese fries, the funnel cake, the strawberry funnel cake and my favorite, the lemonade. For day out for the family!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelLuvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap and good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice little pizza and snack place on the boardwalk.....the funnel cakes are huge and delicious!! Special feature is the opera music blaring from the speakers! Great time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank timntracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great soft serve ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is for the location on the boardwalk just north of Bally's. I go there every time I am in Atlantic City for their soft serve chocolate ice cream, which I get in a cone. It's delicious, and the best I have had on the boardwalk. This time it was a little different in that I brought someone with me who said that they also thought that the ice cream was great.

They have two sizes for ice cream cones, but the small one is about the right size, since it's not particularly small.

I have never tried anything else there, and I'm not inclined to since I really don't like to eat outside. (I make exception for ice cream cones).

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank zzyzzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original LoPresti's Pizza & Grill also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Original LoPresti's Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing