We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food, great margarita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Ranked #27 of 378 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located inside the Resorts Casino on the Atlantic City Boardwalk, Margaritaville features a stage for nightly live entertainment, a tiki bar and Buffett-inspired accent pieces throughout including a giant blender at the restaurant’s entrance. A seasonal exterior deck on the Boardwalk allows guests to enjoy alfresco dining or a drink topped off with a gentle ocean breeze.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, great margarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The food was tasty and the margarita was refreshing. I would recommend. Nice seating outside on the boardwalk. Very causal, Nice atmosphere

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank diavix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
diavix - Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed wonderful margaritas and food on our outdoor patio.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    224
    122
    59
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free buns!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Finally was able to have a real good bun for a sandwich. They offer fantastic gluten free bun option for burgers and fish sandwich, which I had. There are a decent amount of Gluten free options. The fish sandwich was really good. Had the blackened option, which had good heat. The slaw on it added a nice crunch and the romoulade sauce was really tasty. My wife had the chicken tacos which looked good. Overall the food is good, but it's more about the atmosphere. Prices are a little high, but that can be excepted for the location. Return later for a night cap, drinks menu is fun and apps are HUGE portions. Glad we stopped in for the live music. I love Buffett, so this place is a no brainer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tanney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
tanney9 - Thank you for coming by! We are thrilled our fun atmosphere and tasty food, especially the gluten free buns, impressed you. We hope to see you back in Margaritaville soon. Fins Up!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A view of the Boardwalk and a 'Perfect' Margarita !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went there for an early dinner on a Friday, after a day on the beach, and were able to choose where we could sit. We chose to sit indoors, and we were given the option of a table with a view of the boardwalk, which we took. We could eat, stay cool, and not worry about the sea gulls flying overhead, and still ‘people watch’. The ‘perfect margarita’ was indeed perfect, and the draft beer was nice and cold. As for the food, the crab cheese and mac was a large portion, full of lumps of crab meat and very tasty. The burgers were cooked as ordered, and also very good. The service was also very prompt and courteous. Jimmy Buffett music was playing in the background, at just the right level, not too loud. When in AC we would definitely consider going back to this place again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MWazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
MWazie - Thank you for coming in! We are happy our perfect margaritas, cold beer, tasty food and relaxing atmosphere are just what you needed after a long day at the beach. We hope you do come back the next time you're in AC!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Bahama Mama,Steak and shrimp dinner!!!The music was great the atmosphere was tropical and this particular meal melted in my mouth!!! I will NOT come to Atlantic City again WITHOUT coming to eat here!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kd r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
kd r - Great order! We are thrilled our tasty food and drinks and fun atmosphere will now make us part of your itinerary every time you are in Atlantic City. See you soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Come for the Atmosphere and Service, Not the Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere here for lunch was light and cheery. The restaurant has a fun tropical vibe with surfboards and Jimmy Buffet music playing over the speakers and screens. Our server was also friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the food was less than stellar. The grouper fish sandwich was large but bland, even with the special sauce. The shrimp salad was little more than wedges of lettuce topped with a thousand island-like dressing and a few pieces of shrimp. If we return, it may be for breakfast or happy hour bar fare.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ima_little_hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
ima_little_hungry - Thank you for visiting! While we are happy you liked our fun atmosphere and friendly service, we are very sorry our food did not leave you equally impressed. We do hope to see you again, so your feedback will be taken serious.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing