We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC 3-D Light Show

AC 3-D Light Show
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Worth the walk to see it by convention center. Really amazing. Last about 20 minutes and a real eye opener

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thecips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    82
    29
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10 minutes of outdoor entertainment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The crowds gather early, the anticipation looms. The light and music show is projected onto Boardwalk Hall- I don't know if it changes, but we saw the history of music. I thought it was going to be a laser show, but it is more of a quick animated film with different images on the architecture of the buiding. It was a perfect night to be outdoors, but I wouldn't stand in the rain to watch it. It started at 9:00pm, not the advertised 9:30.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun and free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A fun diversion for all ages while walking on the Boardwalk. We missed the beginning, which was fine you can come and go and not feel like you missed anything

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Light show Atlantic City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This light show is a must. They way it is put together and played out is fantastic. Well worth seeing

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was a surprise to encounter.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved that there is seating directly in front of the pavilion to view the show comfortably. I wasn't really sure what to expect and was waiting for the show to "start" but it already had. I was pretty awesome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AC 3-D Light Show also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to AC 3-D Light Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing