We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Summer BBQ on a Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornucopia buffet - CLOSED

Cornucopia buffet
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Description: buffet is located in the atlantic club casino and the buffet is 12.99 cash its really woth the price ,,,,,,,,
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Summer BBQ on a Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here twice in July. The first time as a new slot member with 30 minutes play it was comp. I thought as far as "casino buffets" go I did not expect much. I was favorably surprised. I had a nice salad with peel your own shrimp. The shrimp were decent size and worth the effort. As an entree I had BBQ chicken and ribs with a tangy baked beans with pork. I also had several nice pieces of steam ship round a jus that melted in my mouth. As a beverage the waiter was kind enough to get me several Arnold Palmers (1/2 ice tea & 1/2 lemonade). All this comp was more than good. In fact I like it so much that I returned the next week and for the ridiculous price of $10 had another wonderful dinner. Granted it is not a five star restaurant but it was a real star for me!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TJLease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
355 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Only Good Thing Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hate the hotel because of smell and no wifi. Hate the casino because of low payoff. Hate all the other restaurants.

The buffet is only thing they doing right. First off, $10 and change for dinner! Not only is this the cheapest buffet in AC but these are 1990 Vegas prices! I know because I was there and I never thought I see these prices again.

The selection is somewhat limited but quite good. Fresh prime rib, cooked clams, etc.

However, I doubt I be coming back because of hotel and casino.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food for a Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is easily the best deal for food in Atlantic City. The food variety has a barbecue theme, with several dishes like ribs and chicken. They also have freshly cut meats, a nice salad bar, and a big desert selection. The people are nice, although make sure you get here early enough, because after 5 a big line begins. WAY BETTER than the Trump Plaza buffet for nearly the same price. A great place to go to with family, friends, or if just by yourself. Lots of food at a wonderful price, with drinks included.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank A_Klawiter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“9.99 for Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Prime rib, two types of ribs, BBQ chicken, salads, veggies, peel and eat shrimp, steamed clams. I can go on but I would be here all day! Go, it's worth it, and if you on the other end of the boardwalk it's great exercise! :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank shyfunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best value in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

At 9.99 this buffet is terrific, at $0 it's amazing. Went there on a Sunday, played for an hour and received a free buffet. You must wait in line with the other free customers, but at 4:00 they let you in. Not really a bad wait.

The food was very good, better than I expected and the choices were fine. Better than some other buffets for $30 found in other hotels. Service was outstanding and so was dessert.

We will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dim6family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornucopia buffet also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing