We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, very good food.”
Review of Il Verdi

Il Verdi
Ranked #53 of 396 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent service, very good food.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Superior wait staff and fine dining experience. Food presentation beautiful and all dietary restrictions were easily met.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyIsland12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
276 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Superb food, slow service”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had dinner here last night and it was really superb. I had the filet mignon which was probably the best steak I;ve ever had. Cooked perfectly, tender, delicious. DH had the veal with marinara sauce....declared delicious, too. Certainly no complaints about the food: everything well-presented and one thing I did like was the reasonable portion sizes: not too big, not skimpy/
Yes, this place is expensive. We had the prix fixe dinner at $35 each. Other things on the menu were far more pricey. This was a good deal at $35.
Wish the servers were a little friendlier and a lot faster. We waited 10 minutes for a menu!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crickerpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Went to Il Verde last night with friends for a late dinner. The restaurant is nicely decorated and the service was impeccable.

They had a three course special yesterday and the options were varied. I started with a Caesar salad that was just perfect, adorned with croutons and fresh ground pepper.


I had the salmon special that was served with crab meat over risotto and had a side of asparagus. It was delicious! My husband chose the Filet Mignon and was very pleased with that too.

We finished up with Tahitian Vanilla Creme Brulee, Amaretto Cheescake, coffee and cappochino.

I highly recommend Il Verde. The service was absolutely wonderful and they did not rush us through our meals. Definitley give them a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
369 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“My new favorite a restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Quite literally, the best steak I ever have eaten.

Service was impeccable from the hostess to the waiter to the manager that stopped by to check on our meal.

We had a late reservation but we're not in the least bit rushed.

Hate to say it but I think it's better than Chef Volas.

Helpful?
1 Thank billyandbobthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had our appetizer, calamari, tasty, tender excellent. Then as our entree we had a lobster stuffed with crab meat, very tasty, but very, very expensive. My creme brulee was one of the best that I've had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paelaine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Verdi also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Il Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing