We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trips to AC are often simply an excuse to eat at Il Verdi”
Review of Il Verdi

Il Verdi
Ranked #52 of 399 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bethlehem Twp, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trips to AC are often simply an excuse to eat at Il Verdi”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We live a little over 2 hours away from Atlantic City, but still visit semi-regularly to enjoy meals at Il Verdi. It is by far our favorite italian restaurant. Eating at Il Verdi is not just a good meal, it is an experience.

The ambience is elegant. Staff members are professional, attentive, and accommodating. The menu has changed periodically over the years, but always offers creative and savory options for a variety of palates.

An assortment of bread begins the meal, and it is served with roasted garlic, olive oil, and other tasty accoutrements. For the main course, I prefer pasta dishes, and love that theirs incorporate rich ingredients like pancetta, asiago and gorgonzola cream sauces, prosecco, broccoli rabe, truffle, and an array of mushrooms. Many of the menu items also include organic meat or meat from animals humanely/ethically-raised. My boyfriend gravitates toward pork and chicken dishes, and occasionally gnocchi - all equally delicious. We always finish our meal with delectable cappuccinos, which are served with artful rock-sugar stirrers - so creative, and perfectly sweeten the creamy cappuccinos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still as great as ever!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here about 15 years and it is still as great as ever! The food is fresh, still made to order and was delicious. The wait staff was terrific, always there to fill waters and coffees. The atmosphere is still delightful. My elderly mother in law and aunt were with us and asked them to make a basic chicken piccata and told them they would be sharing it. There was not a plate charge or splitting fee and it didn't cause any issues.

Service in the Tropicana isn't as it used to be, but glad we revisited il Verdi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djmchoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Second visit as good as lst”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Took advantage of seafood wk in AC-surf & turf. DH had chx soup again. He loved it. I had caprese salad. I had the lobster tails and DH had filet. Both excellent. We took one filet since it was too much to eat and we wanted to save a little room for dessert. Desserts were delicious.

Service from the moment we were seated til our bill arrived, was excellent.

I would definate recommend Il Verdi. Wish they were opened during the wk since this is usually when we go to AC

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronadebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chilean Sea Bass ....Wow.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the third time here and it gets better with time. The Trop provided a comp birthday dinner here. Service was exceptional for a casino restaurant. A quiet location off the casino floor. Generous portion s. Try the Osso Bocco served on parmesan risotto with a small fork to savor the sweet tender marrow. The fish was perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soilman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Italian Sophistication at its best!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a great restaurant to come well dressed! The waiters are timely and well groomed to the grace of this fine well kept secret in the Tropicana Casino! Waiters refill your water wine and bread baskets with ease! The menu has a large assortment of Chef specialties of the day and some daily surprise dishes! Well priced! Spend some well earned time for a special occasion at this enjoyable prize of a restaurant! Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Verdi also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Il Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing