We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Still as great as ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Verdi

Il Verdi
Ranked #71 of 391 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still as great as ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here about 15 years and it is still as great as ever! The food is fresh, still made to order and was delicious. The wait staff was terrific, always there to fill waters and coffees. The atmosphere is still delightful. My elderly mother in law and aunt were with us and asked them to make a basic chicken piccata and told them they would be sharing it. There was not a plate charge or splitting fee and it didn't cause any issues.

Service in the Tropicana isn't as it used to be, but glad we revisited il Verdi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djmchoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Second visit as good as lst”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Took advantage of seafood wk in AC-surf & turf. DH had chx soup again. He loved it. I had caprese salad. I had the lobster tails and DH had filet. Both excellent. We took one filet since it was too much to eat and we wanted to save a little room for dessert. Desserts were delicious.

Service from the moment we were seated til our bill arrived, was excellent.

I would definate recommend Il Verdi. Wish they were opened during the wk since this is usually when we go to AC

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronadebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chilean Sea Bass ....Wow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the third time here and it gets better with time. The Trop provided a comp birthday dinner here. Service was exceptional for a casino restaurant. A quiet location off the casino floor. Generous portion s. Try the Osso Bocco served on parmesan risotto with a small fork to savor the sweet tender marrow. The fish was perfect.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soilman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Italian Sophistication at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a great restaurant to come well dressed! The waiters are timely and well groomed to the grace of this fine well kept secret in the Tropicana Casino! Waiters refill your water wine and bread baskets with ease! The menu has a large assortment of Chef specialties of the day and some daily surprise dishes! Well priced! Spend some well earned time for a special occasion at this enjoyable prize of a restaurant! Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I didnt want to go here but im so happy we did. The food was great and the service was even better! My only complaint was that my leftover food wasnt put in a to go box. was just wrapped in aluminum foil. It was pasta.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank buffy19712000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Verdi also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Il Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing