We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azure - CLOSED

Azure
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oriental Ave & Connecticut Ave
Description: In the Revel Resort Hotel
new jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food was delicious and service was excellent. Very expensive but worth every penny!!!!! Really enjoyed it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gigi615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madison, nj
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ARE YOU KIDDING - NOT WORTH HALF THE PRICE!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Unfortunately, I cannot agree with many of the reviews previously posted for this restaurant. I was there this past weekend and was thoroughly disappointed. The views would be beautiful if I was there during the daylight hours, but in the evening, everything is just black. we were not near a window so we couldn't even see the boardwalk. The price was over $125 a person and the food was less than acceptable. When I complained about the temperature of my food I was told that it had to wait till the other dishes were ready. And the portions were very small to add insult to injury. for that price I'm going to Chef Vola's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madisonha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Ambience with nice views are a bonus. This Revel restaurant is one of my favorite dinner expierences. The service is top notch, excellent wait staff. Started with appetizers of grilled octopus and salted ice bed little neck clams. Nice presentation and tasty. Main meal was some of the best prepared lobster I've had, 2lb. grilled split lobster tail with claw meat. There was a very small portion of grilled potatoes & carrots with the lobster, but went great with the meal. Again the lobster was cooked to perfection. The desserts, fabulous, chocolate mouse cake with pistachos, warm apple tart with vanilla ice cream. Both excellent choices, still savoring them. Can't rave enough about Azure. One of the better meals at any restaurant that I've been to and I've been to quit a few 5 star places. For great food and service, go to Azure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trainstar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, PA
Level Contributor
328 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Revel disappoints, so does azure. While many seemed happy and praised the restaurant, I however felt disappointment. The view is amazing, right over the boardwalk, the food is good, but not great, not $283 great for a couple. The crab cocktail is an awfully small portion for $20, the bisque was good, we've had better scallops, the $65 sole also doesn't strike you as amazing.

Like the hotel and casino, the restaurant feels understaffed, wine not served with my meal, have to ask several times for drinks and bread, etc....I expected more for the money, I will not return to Azure, or Revel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phdedieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best thing at the Revel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Azure offers great food and excellent service. There is an expansive wine selection and the menu is diverse. Salmon entree was great cooked to perfection. The view is impressive right on the boardwalk. The rest of the Revel was a disappointment but Azure is worth visiting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfnut51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing