We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Atlantic City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,399)
Filter reviews
6,399 results
Traveler rating
3,483
1,622
626
299
369
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,483
1,622
626
299
369
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fiore suite old homestead water club gypsy bar comedy show wolfgang puck bobby flay classic room comedy club living room outdoor pool hotel is beautiful food court poker room las vegas slot machines get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 6,399 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a bachelor party; was with 14 people and 7 rooms, including a bachelor studio suite. The package supposedly included 8 passes to the premier nightclub; I say supposedly because there were no physical passes, and no one was clear on how we were supposed to use them. The front desk just sent us to the club, and at the club no one seemed to have a clue what we were talking about. We had to go back to the desk and get a manager to have them let us in. All this took over 30 minutes. For this, we got $50 drink credits. Even then they charged us the admission fee, but said it would be removed from our bill. Of course it was.... after having to explain everything all over again to a new manager the next day. The bachelor package also 'includes' beer and snacks for the room. Includes - except they charge you the $10 in room dining fee, plus tax and tip. So, $20 for a bowl of (very good) soft pretzels and 8 Budweisers. Worth it? Not really. And beyond these two things, there is just no actual special treatment for coming and having a party there. Couldn't even throw in $50 in casino credit for the bachelor or something?

Beyond the package itself being disappointing, the Borgata did not live up to hype. Service was poor; went to the pool bar at the Water Club so we could get drinks... when the bartender decided to show up after 30 minutes (and then disappeared for another 20 minutes later). Food at Angeline's was fine, but not worth the money (though we did have a memorable experience of someone offering to sell us drugs during dinner - classy!).

The rooms themselves were very nicely appointed. So no complaints there.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank skibumMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaelynBorgata, Guest Relations Manager at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very concerned to hear about your recent experience with us, as this certainly does not meet either of our expectations. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with each of the appropriate management teams for further review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment this may have caused you and your party. We hope to welcome you all back to Borgata again soon for a more memorable and exciting visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment I walked in to the day that I left the hotel, the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. That includes the service that I received at three of the restaurants in the hotel. I did find that on a slow night, when fewer tables are open, some guests took it upon themselves to sit at a table and not play. Preventing me from donating to the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank j0hnpenal0za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very smoky casino on Friday and Saturday nights. Sometimes it's so bad it can kill your appetite. People always smoking outside designated areas. Too many smoking sections and not enough "non-smoking" sections.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great trip, over all
Played black jack at $10 table
Penny machine win
Buffet was closed
Ate at Chinese/this eatery, take out
Casino should have some small gifts for patrons to give more clients to come in on less busy days

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Michele_and_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every thing was wonderful! Looking forward to returning to my favorite place away from home! First class treatment. I much appreciate my host, Carla, & her kindnesses. Out of all the casinos I have visited, none even begin to compare with Borgata!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank Voyage729119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews