We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room - Fiore Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room - Fiore Suite”
Reviewed February 25, 2006

The check in was very long. The line to arrive via car was horrible, preferred to park in the garage and then carry our suitcases in. Once in had another line to wait for check in, but it did move fairly fast.
The room (fiore suite) was wonderful, full length windows overlooking the marina and atlantic ocean.
However there was construction next door that started early but was able to sleep through it. But it was annoying. The furniture was really nice and comfortable.
The bathroom was excellent and the shower "Wow".
Would not hesitate to stay again.
The casino was nice, spread out not to busy while were there, however the drink service was just awful and be expected to tip on anything! They stand there until you hand them something, then you have to run them down next time you need anything. Very poor service in that area.
Room Service - was great!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dkroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,788
    1,134
    393
    173
    204
See reviews for
420
1,606
162
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 21, 2006

Less than expected! The Borgata did not meet our expectations. To our dismay this hotel/casino was not exactly the way we expected it to be. The dealers in the casino were less than hospitable. The room was not exactly worth the price. It was clean enough but not as impressive as advertisements would lead you to believe.
The construction going on outside the building is a little distrubing, (I believe that since I had booked this room many months in advance I could have gotten a call or e-mail to inform me of this construction going on) but not as distrubing as some of the attitudes we received from some of the employees of this fine hotel. From the Valet people to the dealers there was an air of disrespect for the guests. We were not the only ones to feel this way. Staying at as hotel for 3 days allows you to meet and chat with people also staying there. Our opinions were all basically the same. Some of these people were repeat guests too!!!! Eveyone giving another chance to the Borgata to regain itself. It didn't seem like that was happening.
I do plan on giving the Borgata another visit this coming summer. Foolish? Maybe, but I always have given people in my life second chances, why not a hotel?
The best thing about this hotel was the speed of services in the room. The porters were all friendly. The housekeeping staff was more than professional and accomadating. To top things off guests are charged a parking fee too!
The clerk at the desk on our day of departure was wonderful. I layed a lot of complaints on (Yulanda) her and she took them all in stride and did her best to make good for the things that went wrong. She truly seemed upset that we were not fully satisfied with out stay. She was the only true gem in that hotel. I sure hope that my expectations are met on my next visit. Good luck Borgata! I am not the hardest person to please. Trust me!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2006

I stayed here in January 2006, I got comped a free room so decided to try the Borgata. The check in was great, the line moved fast and the staff was super friendly! I'm not a big player so I got comped a basic room. The room was gorgeous, I loved the beds! The bathroom counter is marbel and beautiful! I have never seen a shower where you can set the tempature of the water to a certain degree! that was a cool feature. The room had a refrigrator, coffee set up, safe, and nice furniture. There was a lazy boy chair and ottmon they were so comfortable.

The casino is great they have a wide selection of slots and the dealers are great! Cant wait to go back!

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank NYPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2006

Since I take all the tripadvisor reviews into consideration before I travel and find them very useful, I wanted to return the favor. My boyfriend and I spent two nights at the Borgata during the last week of December 2005. The check-in line is long but it moves fast. The room was very nice and clean and although we had been warned about the construction noise, we really weren't disturbed by it.The gym is great: the cardio equipment is in great condition with personal tv's and the weights are adequate. We were also lucky again with the slot machines. I agree with a previous reviewer that they should offer drinks in the pool area, but other than that, the Borgata is a beautiful hotel and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvtolaf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2006

Went to Borgata in November. Crowded, had to wait in line for any bar, so forget getting a drink anywhere there in a timely manner. Rude employees (asked a bartender for a martini suggestion and he replied "well what do you want?!?!?". Saw a show and the employees in the hall were rudely herding people away from the showroom. There was only one exit and it was down an escalator... I don't know where they expected everyone to disappear to!

The casino lacked the excitement felt elsewhere. For as crowded as it was, you didn't get the feeling many people were winning.

Decor of hotel is pretty. All in all, too high priced, too crowded, bad attitudes. They won't be seeing us again!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ChristineD717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2006

First off, this is the nicest hotel my fiance and I have ever stayed in. We generally stay at budget hotels when we travel, but we couldn't pass up an opportunity for a complimentary room at a 5-star hotel. We had high expectations and were not disappointed. We were very impressed by the decor, furniture, bathroom, shower, elevators, beds, cleanliness, view, toiletries...you name it and we were probably impressed by it! :)

Of course, a lot of these things should be expected from a brand new hotel just built in 2003. I believe standard room rates start at $200-$300 night, so the hotel *should* be very impressive for those prices.

We did not eat at any of the restaurants in the hotel itself as they were a bit pricey, although the buffet place did interest us and priced about the same as what we've seen at other casinos. We didn't end up eating there and instead ate at places near the boardwalk.

One of our couple friends did try a place in the Borgata called WON (World of Noodles) and said they were the strangest and worst tasting noodles they had ever eaten.

We also had a chance to visit the pool and spa facilities. The workout room looked very nice with high-end equipment and TV's everywhere. We did not use the spa, but it looked to have the standard massage and other services available. We did use pool (which is free) and it was small, but very nice. There is a grand staircase leading down to the indoor pool area and the huge open area above the pool (I'd say the ceiling is 75ft up at least) with large windows make it a spectacular experience at 9:00am in the morning. There is also a large, custom built, jacuzzi/hot tub next to the pool which we fully enjoyed as well.

Although this is our first stay at a 5-star hotel, I'd say you get your money's worth if you decide splurge here.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank subflava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2006

Stayed at the Borgata for our honeymoon in August 2005. The rooms were very clean and nice!! great views and fast elevators. Service was ok, food a little pricey would recommend going out to local restaurants like Ihop.

Helpful?
Thank momacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing