We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best High End property in AC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

It is true that you get what you pay for, at the Borgata. This property was built with the concept of being a high end property and it succeed to fulfilling the concept. Rooms are large, very well appointed and well maintained. The staff truly understand customer service and practices that everyday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Been2Madagascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,725 of 3,946 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

The bogada hotel is one of the newest hotels in Atlantic city ,I spent one week there last year , it is so beautiful from the decor to the food it was just fantastic .the rooms were spotless clean the beds were so comfortable no end to the lovely soft towels ,entertainment was fantastic live bands every night ,beautiful shops ,casino was great we were waited on hand and foot never had to wait on drinks to be served ,as for the buffet it was the nicest I have tasted don't think there was any sort of food they did not have ,the room service was excellent ,staff were so friendly and helpful . Spa was just so good every treatment you could ask for ,I would highly recommend the bogada hotel to every one I know, also they have a great bus service to take u anywhere u want to go it runs every few min ,only thing I did not like about bogada hotel was the amount of call girls that were there every night proposition men very openly in all the bars I think this is going to give the hotel a very bad name ,I am sorry I had to add that last bit of information but I think honesty is best ,but it would not stop me going back there .

Room Tip: Get room with sea view ,as this gives u a view all down the strip as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nichola914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed in the hotel rm 817...nice room minus that fact my bed skirt and my friend's had semen all over it... It wasn't hard to see either it was pretty obvious it had both dripped and been wiped off on to the skirt. It would be almost acceptable since mistakes happen and I know cleaning staff are human but there was also a HUGE clump of hair on the floor of the bathroom...not like it was in the corner.... It was pretty close to the MIDDLE!! Like I said, I understand mistakes happen but this is the second time something gross like this has happened to me while staying at borgata. I would have changed rooms or complained but I was running late and really only stayed in the room for a few hours....I was there to gamble. Oh yeah.... Incase anyone doesn't believe me I have pictures.

One of my last borgata stays included a big dry patch on the rug which kinda looked to us all like vomit and once there was a used towel in the room... I think this stuff will keep me from wanting to stay at borgata ever despite my love for the staff and casino... Shame

Side note: We ate at old homestead and it took forever for the food and our meat was all over done..the waiters agreed with us... That was a $720 meal that was a waste of gambling time and money. Al of that I assume is not borgata's fault but they are located in the borgata and I wanted to let you guys know to be prepared. Should I stay here again? Should you?

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just returned from a weekend at The Borgata. We have spent many nights at many hotels in Atlantic City and The Borgata always excels over the others. Our room with king sized bed was large, comfortable, and well appointed. Nice large bathroom with walk-in tiled shower. Property itself is beautiful and well maintained with good security throughout. All in all, it is a classy hotel with clientele to match.

Room Tip: Pick a high room for outstanding views of the boardwalk and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graymar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed just two night in A.C. this place is immaculate . We forgot to bring shower caps ,called the front desk and they were delivered quickly .Latter a phone call to us to confirm they were delivered. Rooms are big, smell fresh every time u enter. Casino is tremendous with a large selection of restaurants.

Room Tip: NO WIFI in room had to go to lobby to get free wifi or pay 9.95 for in room internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camille g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room we stayed in was on the 26th floor. We were asked if we wanted a city view or bay view, and I said as long as we don't have a parking lot view. Guess what, if you ask for a city view, obviously the parking lot view comes with it. Disappointed. Also, the Borgata has a good name in Atlantic City, but I would think that the furniture should not be stained. And they could use some work on the bathroom in removing the mold, and filling in the caulk. It was okay, but for the price, not great.

Room Tip: I am not sure, but I would certainly ask to see a room with a bay view, before making my selection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolannsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We really love Borgata a great place to stay and have fun. We go to that casino almost every month to relax and gamble. We enjoyed staying more on one of the connected hotel which is the WATER CLUB Hotel (same company, same location). Food and the buffest place is delicious.

One place we suggest that you avoid is the "Metropolitan Cafe Restaurant". The staffs are mostly untrained and rude. One time we asked to get to tea bags and the server made us look like thiefs told us "you need to pay 2 then". For 2 tea bags, she only gave us 1 hot pot. We tried to request additional hot water, which she refrain from coming to our table until we are done with our meal. That is just one of the multiple bad experience we had from that awful restaurant.

For the atmosphere and gamin fun, we highly recommend Borgata!!

Room Tip: Unless you require handicapped rooms, stay away from those rooms. There are times they do have avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsar711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,243 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $118 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing