We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great atlantic city property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“great atlantic city property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

of all the casinos in the city, this is the best of all. rooms are clean and well maintained. service is friendly and efficient. only issue, as others have noted, is the front desk can be slow and crowded at anytime of day. great choice of bars and restaurants. the spa is very nice and clean. the comedy club is quite fun as well...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 312jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,645
    1,091
    374
    165
    199
See reviews for
389
1,497
155
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Full disclosure, we only stayed because our son was at a competition close by and we didn't want to drive back home. We also happen to be European so the full Jersey shore thing is a bit of a culture shock. Add the gambling, hitting you as you walk in, 24 full hours of it apparently with the music, well you get the idea, not our scene really.

The hotel itself was surprisingly ok. Rooms are clean, bathrooms fine and if this had been somewhere else and I just wanted a week end on the beach it's perfectly good. Didn't see the pool or much else really as we arrived late and left early. I was called a lot of really lovely language by a guest as we arrived when I pointed out that there was a line to drop the car off, clearly NJ people going to AC don't really care much for queuing, I don't either, so the valet guy that just let it happen gets a black mark from me! It was chaotic, and took a very long time, as did the pick up in the morning.

I also really missed having any drinks in the mini bar in the room. Really a bottle of water shouldn't be too much to put in there, but again I am guessing here that every penny counts, and that a simple water bottle probably adds to the cost. It was also a surprise that you can smoke inside. At 7 AM the smell of cigars are just that little bit much. On the plus though is that there is a Starbucks. Well you understand, this place is crazy. I will probably not go back in a hurry but I can see how people like it, although families with toddlers in tow? Really????

Room Tip: Surprisingly quiet and really don't think that any room is better than the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabfourNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from an overnight trip to the Borgata. The room itself was very large, sunny and quiet. At first look, I loved it. But the more time I spent in the room the more I realized it was filthy. There were hairs in the sinks and all over the bathroom floor. There was a dried substance on the desk when I set up to work on my computer the next morning. And there was an underlying smell of something unpleasant, almost like body odor. Also, I paid almost $15 for super fast internet and it was very slow.
On a positive note, they let me check in around 12:30 which was a huge plus considering I was only there one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely girls weekend at the Borgata. We had spa treatments and enjoyed a concert. The only thing we didn't do was the boardwalk. (not sure if that is a good or bad thing!) It's just not close enough to walk there, just remember that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Borgata Hotel and Casino sets the standard for the others in AC. What sets the B apart from the others is their entertainment and restaurants.

They have some of the best restaurants in the area. If you enjoy a great steak try the "Old Homestead" steakhouse. Wolfgang Puck and Bobby Flay restaurants also have a nice selection of entrees. If you are in the mood for a buffet they have a good one. Great selection of food. Downstairs there is a Tony Lukes, pizza shop, and a few other places to get a quick bite.

Borgata has several entertainment venues. Catch a comedy show at the Music Box which is an intimate theatre hosting some great comedians. The Event Center is bigger and brings in top acts from across the country. Great chance to see some of your favorite bands in a smaller venue than in the city. Gypsy Bar nice place to have a drink and see a great local band. Then there are the nightclubs where dress to impress is for the younger crowd.

Plenty of tables to play your favorite games. Lots of slot machines too. Very attractive waitress's will bring you a bottle beer, drink, or glass of wine to keep you freshed and happy as you play, complimentary.

Rooms are very comfortable. Nice indoor pool and hot tub if you need to relax.

Several nice shops if you have a big win.

Good size poker room and race book.

If you get the chance take an easy 5 minute ride to Brigantine. Great little beach town. Nice beach and friendly folks. They even have a wawa and dunkin donuts if you need a fix. Acme as well for other essentials. Worth the drive if you want the beach for a chance of pace.

Easy to get to off the Atlantic City expressway. Harrah's and Golden Nugget next door on the Marina.

Room Tip: Water Tower is the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittlePorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed again at the Borgata. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and updated and the restaurants are delicious. We always have a good time and feel safe and comfortable.The pool, hot tub and outdoor sitting are a hidden gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnyblue819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We love the Borgata! Have been here many times and never disappointed. The beds are great, the bathrooms are very nice, the staff is super friendly. We like the smaller casino, the choices offered at each restaurant. We recommend this place o all our friends, will keep coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,450 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing