We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fav Stay-Cation Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Fav Stay-Cation Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We love the Borgata! Have been here many times and never disappointed. The beds are great, the bathrooms are very nice, the staff is super friendly. We like the smaller casino, the choices offered at each restaurant. We recommend this place o all our friends, will keep coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    1,050
    354
    159
    195
See reviews for
356
1,387
136
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ok - Let's begin this review by establishing that I am not a gambler. I wanted to check out this place for sometime, so decided to hang out for the weekend. I was pleased by the accommodations. The staff were friendly, the surroundings were clean and neat. I enjoyed the restaurants and when I did go play my penny slot machines - I was treated like I was a high roller by the staff. My friend who is a high-roller joined me one evening and I was a guest in the private dining area - the food and drinks were outstanding!!

My friend enjoys gambling at the Borgata and feels they have good promotions and comps. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyShaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I aren't casino people, but occasionally a family event brings us to town. Surprise! the Borgata was the first casino hotel we've stayed at in AC that we actually liked. Very clean, very modern, details well thought out. The wall of windows gives you primarily a view of the marshes, with the ocean to one side, which turns out to be a much more interesting and pretty than just a straight-on view of the beach, and the windows are clean so you can actually enjoy it. (This seems to be problem with the boardwalk hotels, where the constant salt spray means the windows are constantly dirty). Yes, it's a casino hotel, and the casino portion dominates the center, but it is possible to walk around the periphery so that your suitcase doesn't knock over someone sitting at a slot machine. Two big minuses in our book: First, smoking in the bars means that if you want a drink, you'll be breathing smoke AND you won't be able to get a snack (if they serve any kind of food, they can't allow smoking.) A non-smoking bar with some bar food would be appreciated. Second, they charge for wifi in the rooms. They do provide free wifi in a small lounge area downstairs, but of course that means that the lounge is packed with people. (Could hotels just get over this charging for wifi thing?) If you want to be right on the beach and boardwalk, the location is inconvenient, but otherwise highly recommended. Didn't try the spa or restaurants, but the restaurant selection seemed good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaileyC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My first time here and Ioved it. Very easy to find everything. The rooms were big and very clean. Loved the fact that you had to show your room key to security before you got on the elevators. Great restaurants. I'm planning in going back in August.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was back to the Borgata for a 3 night stay with my adult sons for the state wrestling championships at the boardwalk arena. The Borgata is still the best in AC for me (I have not been to Revel). The rooms are a good size, nice bathrooms, nice décor, COMFORTABLE BEDS and CLEAN! The 24 hour restaurant has good food ( I particularly like the Pastrami sandwich!!). The casino is very good and dealers in all the games are very friendly. I have a good time. I enjoy the Long Bar for a cocktail, it is more laid back then the clubs!
I generally go to the spa for a massage and while costly, it is a good experience. the Spa is very nice with juice and fruit in the 'living room'. Also the food court down stairs is a good for a quick bite, there is a good variety of choices. The Bread and Butter ? (not sure of name) is a nice cafeteria style place with better than average breakfast and lunch items.

Like all of AC not crazy about the smoke and the glassed in area near the elevators to rooms is very smoky although it is supposed to be smoke free?

so The Borgata continues to keep up its standards.!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Borgata for Memorials day weekend, and although we did not make any reservations we were still able to get a room. First of all, the hotel is beautiful (as a frequent Vegas visitor I almost forgot I was not in Vegas, almost :)) our room on the 7th floor was standard and clean. The bathroom was particularly nice, with a good size shower, although the shower handle was broken and would slide down to burning hot water.
The casino floor is small. The roulette table record boards were broken or not turned on when I was at the table, granted it was on Saturday, 3am but that was disappointing. The only restaurant that was open at 1am was called Metropolitan, I think and it was just ok for a late dinner, it was better for breakfast. The club Mur Mur was almost empty which was strange. If you are, maybe a family with kids or someone looking to relax, I would recommend Borgata, for a 20-30 something looking to gamble and party maybe try Revel.

Overall for a nice comfortable weekend I do recommend the Borgata.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we stay at the hotel for three days and two nights. the first time we stay at the water towers. The recent stay was at the main hotel which was very classy and entertaining based on the people and activities.

I would stay at the hotel again because it is very clean verses other major hotels on the strip in Atlantic city. The stay is very professional and trained to provide customer services

Room Tip: the higher floors always are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,484 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 5,591 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ETB, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing