We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, missing some amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, missing some amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not a gambler but was at the Borgata for a few days of business meetings. There are 2 hotels here, the Borgata and the Water Club (where we had meetings). The Borgata is a very nice hotel, check in was a little slow since I didn't have a preferred card. The room itself was clean and very nice. Like I find with most casino hotels there seems to be the smell of perfumed air all around. We had a nice dinner at Bobby Flays and walked the casino but found it hard to find a quick bite to eat late at night, this is Jersey where was the Diner?

Overall nice place, would visit again for sure

Room Tip: All seemed to be the same, i was on 10th floor and had nice water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,727
    1,121
    385
    171
    201
See reviews for
409
1,563
157
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Borgata is a classy updated place with a room that has comfort and beauty and a friendly staff. Lots of slot machines and always fun. There could be more waitress for drinks but we always look for one before we find a machine to sit at. A good tip will have her return often. Parking should be free but is cheaper then the casinos near the beach. $5 for parking at Borgata $10 at tropicana near the beach.Pay for parking at the gate to get a receipt. If you pay at the machine in the casino you won't get a receipt to use at another casino. The receipt will get you free parking at the next casino.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk for a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mphilippou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were staying at a different resort, but were told that the Borgata was a "must see". We headed over to look around. Walking in the front door you will be amazed by the gorgeous glass sculptures on display. The hotel is beautifully done, the public areas are very nicely decorated, and the shops are amazing. We stopped for a drink at Gypsy's. The band started playing shortly after we arrived, Kristen and The Noise. They were so good, we stayed for all 3 sets, probably 4 hours! What a wonderful,evening!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpfetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The rooms were clean and spotless. We had a TravelZoo special, and it included a stay in the Fiore Suite. The room was just as large as they look in the photos, and the bathroom (with its deep soak tub) was amazing!
I've always loved the casino floor, and the restaurant selection is tops. We enjoyed the spa passes for $40 ea., which included use of the gym, pool, locker rooms, showers, hot tubs and saunas. You have the option to add a massage for extra, but it is not required. You can definitely spend half the day there!

Room Tip: Ask for a view, but be specific, either the turbines or the coast...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeansTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEW GARDENS NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was my 3rd trip and stay at Borgata.Best service desk,excell room service,friendly checkout and varieties slots machines.The staff at counter was very helpful.Borgata is totally diffrent from all others casinos an AC.

Room Tip: Any room but suites at 38 floors are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was my second stay, and it did not disappoint

What I liked:
. Very nice hotel/casino with comfortable rooms
. Nice Gym.
. Free access to pool

What I did not like
. Very long check in time, very long check out time, this was true last time too
. You have to pay extra to use the gym
. The pool is too small for the size of the hotel, I was there during a holiday and made the mistake of trying to swim laps. I ran into a kid every 2 seconds

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very over the top deco in casino. So much so that its oddly intriguing. Most comfortable beds in Atlantic City. Staff very friendly. We were invited for the Grand Opening and grand it was. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The comps are very good here and you feel pampered on the casino floor. Room service quick and tasty. Restaurants not bad either. Very nice place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennynsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,049 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing