We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here on NYE and had a great time. The hotel was very clean and check in and check out was made very simple. The employees were all nice and very helpful. When asked last minute for a late check out it was no problem. My only complaint was there was only one late night food place open and since it was NYE, everyone was there and we waited 45 min for hamburgers! But then again, it was NYE...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,870)
There are newer reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,939 - 1,945 of 3,870 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Borgata for the weekend and it was excellent. Room wasn't huge but perfect size. We really enjoyed the hotel, service was wonderful. Bathroom was a nice size. Food in the hotel was great. Great Casino!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodie414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hello there.

Happy New Year!!! Just got back from a 5 day stay in Atlantic City that my partner and I booked for a holiday getaway. I also love spa services and love to travel and be near the ocean so very much looked forward to relaxing and enjoying great food. We initially chose The Revel after our second day ...checked out due to many reasons listed on my Revel review...so thumbs down from our end on so many levels. Luckily, we experienced a total vacation recovery the moment we walked into The Borgata. Thank goodness for them and us....the front desk was amazing and booked us into a gorgeous room at a great rate.

Since The Borgata's renovated, the rooms are beautifully appointed and elegant, all was extremely clean and we experienced the best guest and customer service in town the whole rest of our stay. The guests were happier and friendlier too. There were no smoke issues as we requested a non-smoking room. We were so happy and thrilled with out stay that we booked 2 more weekend getaways and the spa has some great seasonal specials for February, which I am going to be taking advantage of. Am so excited to return to The Borgata and experience the Spa. There are lots of fun things to do at The Borgata - comedy, music, etc. Thank you Borgata :D

Good luck with choosing!!!

Room Tip: Request High floor, Non-smoking
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omayra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Love that there is so much to do in one hotel - restaurants, casino, bars, & clubs. The biggest reason that I would not return is the foul smell in the rooms. Instantly gave everyone a headache, and made it feel like a Motel 6 rather than an upscale hotel experience. Not sure what the smell was, but it seemed like everything smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for a girls weekend and it was excellent. We stayed in the Water Tower. The room was very nice, much larger than expected; we had room for all of our luggage and the shopping bag we accumulated after an afternoon at the outlets. The toiletries in the bathroom were excellent. It is nice to know you don't have to bring shampoo, conditioner and lotion with you because the hotel provides quality products. We had dinner in the buffet. The food was very good, and the selection had something for everyone. We spent a wonderful day at the pool, received great service from the attendants and enjoyed great drinks and snacks. If you are looking for a fun weekend, this is the place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJVADC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I also must agree with Njdisneymom, although the room was lovely (much nicer than Trump, not quite as nice as the water club) before we had even gotten checked in to the hotel, I began feeling ill from the cigarette smell.
At first I thought I could just avoid it by staying far from smoking sections of the casino, however, the restaurants surround the casino and no matter where you eat, the smell filters in. While the hotel says they have an excellent system for smoke removal, perhaps they need to install more of them or additional ones outside of each of the restaurants.
While the food at the hotel was great, if we had been within walking distance of any other restaurants we would have gone elsewhere to eat because the smell is that pervasive and ruins everything. This is one of the draw backs of the Borgata and water club...you are not near enough to the boardwalk or the outlet shopping to walk there.
My husband and I are not big gamblers, we go to AC because it is a quick get away. We usually spend our time catching a show and in the spas. The spa here was very nice, the spa staff very helpful and friendly. My only suggestion would be for some type of bench inside of the shower stalls to sit on while drying and dressing.
The cleaning woman in the hotel room was lovely. In fact, at one point we had forgotten our key when returning from the spa and she literally ran over to help us, even picking up our bag and carrying it into the room.
In our hurry to check out, we left two things in our room. We discovered this at home and called immediately. Although it was only 1:30 PM, the room had already been re-occupied. The woman I spoke to was pretty unhelpful...said all I could do was wait till they checked out. She sounded pretty disinterested in even bothering to look. That was yesterday, so I called again today. This time the woman I spoke to was much more helpful. She suggested that they could try calling the current guests for permission to go into the room, but suggested that waiting till they checked out would give them a chance to do a more thorough search of the room(moving furniture etc.). I guess only time will tell if I will get the items back, but the difference in attitude was amazing.
Would I return? If I could go there and not be exposed to the smoke; definitely. But there are so many alternate choices for a getaway in the NY metropolitan area, that I think it will be a long time before I will venture back there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna M, Guest Relations Manager at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Tessa M- We’re sorry the smell of smoke bothered you during your visit. We will definitely consider your suggestions. Please private message me your contact information and I will see if I can help find the items you left behind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in Boragata last December, already booked for this January, it is amazing hotel with spectacukar view, shops , wonderful massage and spa facilities, plus great reStaurants for dinner and cozy bars. A heaven for gamblers or just a perfect place for a fami,y reunion. Cant wait to get 30th floor room as the view was spectacular.......

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Begemotiiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $124 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing