We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of best in AC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of best in AC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having been to AC 3 times in a month I feel I am able to rate this hotel as I did. Check-in very good....room ready and clean....nice view on a high non-smiling floor.....all our requests were met. This was our first visit to this property and we will definitely return. Good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Higher floor has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmcdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    1,090
    374
    165
    199
See reviews for
389
1,495
155
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

After reading reviews on this site of other hotels, my friend and I decided that since we had stayed at the Borgata before and loved it, that we would try to book there again, regardless of the price. At the Borgata, you absolutely get what you pay for. The minute you walk in you are surrounded by excellence. I am always impressed upon walking in the door. We checked in with a woman named Queenie who was wonderful. She answered all of our questions and was able to accommodate our requests without any issues at all. The room was exquisite. The carpet was plush, the refrigerator was free to use, no mini bar charge or anything like that. The television was HD and offered a lot of different channels. The beds were a good combination of soft and firm, the pillows were perfect and the linens were soft and comfortable. They use bath sheet towels, not the usual towels at hotels that typically do not cover much. We decided to order room service instead of going out to eat. The food was hot and delicious. Valet parking is $5, it's free if you are a Black Label. We had brunch at the Borgata Buffet. It was around $28 per person but all of the food was delicious and fresh. Everything about our experience at the Borgata was amazing.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the "city side" and we were on the 37th floor out of 43 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFabulousX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice hotel with an indoor spa and a huge casino. We stayed at the Borgata hotel with our friends for 1 night. We had a huge room with two queen beds, modern furniture, TV-set and a nice wall-in shower room on the 37th floor and ocean view. We had a dinner at the Bobby Flay Steak restaurant, the food was very delicious and they serve a fine wines. The service is really great. The casino area accepts smokers and they offer a lot of cocktails. Far from downtown and they don't offer free breakfast also they charge for WIFI usage.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor with the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia_leasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

NOTE!! We happened to go on a Tuesday, and took advantage of their package that includes the breakfast buffet. However, the buffet is CLOSED both on Tues. and Weds. No one mentioned this to me when I made my reservation (on the phone). And not just that, but several other restaurants are closed. Call me crazy, but I LOVE casino buffets. I would probably have gone elsewhere had I known. And, even if you don't love buffets, you would think that they wouldn't sell the package for that date, right?

Anyway, it was a lovely room. A nice view. Friendly staff. The slots are pretty decent, and the game selection is pretty good. I get the feeling that the hotel/casino is slowly wearing out around the edges. But it was still nice enough, and we will be back, I think.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went to the Borgota for a one-night getaway with my wife. Found the hotel to be very clean, and convenient. I immediately noticed that there was good security entering the elevator area to our room, from the casino area. Two security guards were checking for room keys. The room was of average size, and all of the furnishings were very modern. The bathroom was all marble and there was a large walk-in shower. The pool/jacuzzi area was very nice too, with palm trees and other tropical plants. Although it is away from the boardwalk where many of the other casino/hotels are, there are several high-end restaurants as well as night clubs and a comedy/concert venue in addition to the casino. I would recommend staying at the Borgota, and will do so myself in the future.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view of Atlantic City and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRCohen1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, NJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Borgata, taking advantage of a Groupon offer. The hotel has a beautiful, contemporary decor including Murano glass art. There are great restaurant options. I ate at the Italian restaurant... delicious food! There were a few disappointments, however. Though my guest room was beautiful and had nice room amenities, it was not well cleaned, especially the bathroom. Fortunately, I travel with Clorox wipes. I was also surprised that the smoking section of the casino is in close proximity to the lobby, restaurants, and shops, creating a 2nd hand smoke problem. I needed to take my asthma medication soon after arrival at the hotel. There is a lovely "living room" area near the guest room elevators that was smoke-free which gave me a reprieve.

Room Tip: The non-smoking rooms are truly "smoke-free."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chilindrinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

When in AC I only stay here, its the best place to relax visit spa and have a nice dinner. If you have a late dinner in the MIXX, you can stay there free when it turns into night club and they collect cover fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneWein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,339 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,446 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing