We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My happy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My happy place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ten years ago, when the Borgata first opened, we had our first opportunity to stay dine and play at Borgata. We have returned dozens of times since, and always find it to be a great little getaway. The help is always gracious, the hotel itself is gorgeous and the dining is superb. Not to mention top notch entertainment. Borgata just completed beautiful room renovations marking their 10th anniversary. All rooms have spectacular views, as it is located at the marina and not on the over crowded boardwalk. The casino floor is spacious and well lit. Waitresses are never but a few steps away offering free beverages. Borgata is a cut above the rest and the only place we ever stay.

Room Tip: We always request a city view on a high floor. The hotels along the boardwalk look fantastic at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,758
    1,130
    391
    172
    201
See reviews for
414
1,585
161
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked two rooms for our family to enjoy a long weekend at the Borgata. Upon arrival one room had an incorrect checkout date. The front desk clerk, managed to fix our problem, despite being fully booked! She provided excellent customer service. The rooms were beautiful and we had a great view. I recommend Bobby Flay Steak at the Borgata..great food and excellent service!! The only complaint we have about the hotel was our experience at the bar (next to the entrance for the hotel rooms). The service was poor, and we waited over 1/2 hour for one order of wings, which we never received. Apparently the waitress never checked on our order, and only when we complained and asked for the check, did she return to the kitchen to check on our order, which had been sitting there for who knows how long! Overall a good weekend at the Borgata...never left the hotel..want to do it again soon.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor with ocean view allow you to see the sunrise and are really beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOFFREY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love going to Borgata Hotel & Casino. Always took my mom and sister there. Rooms are great, spacious and very updated! Staff are accommodating, restaurants are excellent and comedy shows are always fun! Only negative for me - need an outside pool in addition to the indoor pool. The Spa is fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfishgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the Borgata is a class act. the staff is very helpful, rooms are gorgous and the food is the best! It is the only place I stay when in Atlantic City. the resturants are all top notch. Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck, and the Old Homestead Steak house are well worth the price. Bread & Butter and the Metropolitan are great for moderately priced meals AND they're open 24 hours!! If you're into room service the Borgata can't be beat! Orders come very quickly and the food is as good as in the resturants. I've stayed at other hotels in Atlantic City but the Borgata outranks them all.It is truely the BEST!!!

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginared56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Borgata is the best place to stay in Atlantic City whether your a "high roller" or a "no roller" or somewhere in between. It has class with simplicity and has something for everybody regardless of taste or budget when it comes to food, drink gambling or entertainment. We have stayed several times because we like its location, its staff, its clean, large rooms and the overall quality of the place. Once you stay there and if you sign up for promotional emails (they don't over-do-it) they offer very competitive packages and special room rates throughout the year regardless of season. As far as we are concerned it's the only place to stay in Atlantic City.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water have a better view than those facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice stay in AC over a weekend. Borgota offers a fantastic room - but they are not near the boardwalk if you are looking to do that. Just a short ride ofer there - so not a big deal. Excellent offerings of restaurants - and great comedy club. Great choice - recommended -

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
471 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm not a gambler but the hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly, room rates were reasonable & the restaurants in the hotel were upper class. The hotel is a little off the beat & path but not too far from beach & boardwalk. In my opinion, this hotel is the best in AC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikea168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,600 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing