We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at This Hotel when you visit AC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay at This Hotel when you visit AC”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Check in was excellent no waiting, room was ready. Pools indoors and outdoors are very nice and clean. Room was nicely furnished at Water Club where we stayed. Food was great at Wolfgang Pluck Restaurant .

Room Tip: Our room was on the 18th floor with a great view of the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,831
    1,153
    404
    177
    211
See reviews for
439
1,648
168
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spacious room with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The restaurant had a nice selection of entrees with though pricey. My wife had a rejuvenation package which she thoroughly enjoyed. The staff was great at accommodating us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drknish732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Nc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great gaming and super buffet did not stay overnight lovely setting good food and ample tables . Did not win of course but had a good run at the horse betting parlor went with another couple met up at dinner

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harryc6230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'll pretty much give all of AC poor value. Vegas has great value. Location is bad because not near boardwalk. My big complaint was the scratched up cooking pans at the omelette station at Buffett. Teflon is poison. They didn't get the memo on this? I called just now to make this complaint. I was transferred twice and finally sent to a voicemail. Nobody even wanted to hear my complaint first. That's all I have to say

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is 10 steps up from Harrrahs and the other boardwalk hotel/casinos. Everything is clean, well organized and beautiful. The pool area is overrun with families and kids so if you want to go and have a quiet time at the pool you will have to do it from 6-8 a.m. which is the only time the pool is restricted to adults only. You can use the pool at the Water Club for an adults only experience. Overall, navigating the casino can be pretty confusing until you get used to it which takes a while. The restaurants are very good here. We have tried most and including the buffet we have been very impressed. The buffet is best during brunch hours but is enjoyable throughout the day. They always have a lot to choose from and its all fresh and hot. Have tea after your buffet with your dessert at no extra charge. Buffet is discounted to a ridiculous price for Black Label members. Also, free parking and entertainment tickets with Black Label membership. The casino was matching your level from any other competing casino. If this offer is still going on its a great way to start gaming here. This hotel seems to be enjoyed by young and old, singles and families. We just started going here a few months ago and love it so much we haven't been back to the other casinos. Just one thing...the spa is not up to par. The spa in the Water Club is much better than the Borgata. If you feel compelled to get a treatment do it at the Water Club. I had an Ayurvedic treatment called the Abyanga Massage at the Water Club's Immersion Spa. The Abyanga massage is a rhythmic massage where the therapist rubs back and forth fast. It wasn't great. I would probably go with the deep tissue massage next time and by a male therapist. I found the spa area at the Water Club to be much nicer and more relaxing than Borgata's. Everywhere inside the Water Club's spa from the view to the spa pool to the hot tubs and showers, etc it was just nicer overall. At the Borgata's Toccare Spa I had the Deep Sea Renewal wrap and was deeply disappointed. It could be a great thing! But the therapist felt like my 90 year old grandmother was doing the scrub, barely touching me...barely rubbing the scrub on with the lightest touch and cold fingers that you can imagine. After I was wrapped up she proceeded to do a foot massage which was the same...cold fingers..no way to relax with someone who doesn't know how to massage, period. The best part of the whole wrap was getting into the multiple headed shower which was located in the same room. She prompted me to cut the shower short which was the only part I had enjoyed! I would never use Toccare again. I sat and talked with the manager after being so disappointed and she told me that the wrap is not meant to be a massage. I told her I have had plenty of wraps before and that I know what a wrap should feel like and this whole experience had been pointless because I was more stressed out than when I walked into the place over the whole lack of any type of effort from the therapist. Its not a cheap treatment and to walk away like that left me dismayed. However, do not let this hurt the reputation of the Borgata Hotel itself which is great. Atlantic City doesn't seem to be notorious for the best spa treatments. I had a look around at reviews and they all seem to need improvement. My advice would be if you do have a treatment at Borgata to ask for a male therapist so that the person would hopefully make it worth your while to use the spa. Overall the hotel is a 9 in my book because the pool area at the Water Club is a place of relaxation and solitude. The hot tubs were great and the people were all fine too. Very relaxing. And the rooms are really nice and staff are great too.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room for a better view. Choose a room close to the elevator to prevent a long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiritualfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked a king room for a one night stay recently and was upgraded to a suite on the 26th floor. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We couldn't hear any other guests. The bed was huge and comfy. Casino is nice and clean, with plenty of options for dining. We ordered room service pretty late, and while it was (of course) pricey, it was well received. Raymond @ check-in was perfectly affable, as was room service staff, and casino employees. No complaints, will stay again when in AC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the Borgata for two nights in a standard room during a recent trip to Atlantic City. Enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The rooms are a cut above any of the others that we have stayed at in AC (including Harrah's, Bally's, Showboat, Caesars, Golden Nugget). The beds are most comfortable and the finishes are very nice. The Samsung LED Smart TV is amazing. We have stayed here for several years in a row and keep coming back. If you are a poker player, it seems Borgata is the place to be these days, as Caesars and Bally's were surprisingly sparse in players compared to years past, and the Golden Nugget did not have a single player while we were there (this is end of July 2013). The Borgata poker room had plenty of players and games being offered, and also is the most comfortable poker room by far, with excellent wait staff service. The racebook area is very nice as well. The only thing that could make this casino hotel better is if it were right on the boardwalk. Even without the boardwalk location, however, this casino/hotel offers enough in gaming and amenities to really settle into. Great selection of slot machines and table games. The place was adequately staffed with beverage servers, who were very professional and friendly. We have had hotel rooms facing the AC boardwalk area, and rooms facing Golden Nugget, Harrah's, and the Bay area. Both views are nice enough. With the more upscale vibe and professional staff, staying here is a real treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,297 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,515 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing