We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the Borgata for two nights in a standard room during a recent trip to Atlantic City. Enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The rooms are a cut above any of the others that we have stayed at in AC (including Harrah's, Bally's, Showboat, Caesars, Golden Nugget). The beds are most comfortable and the finishes are very nice. The Samsung LED Smart TV is amazing. We have stayed here for several years in a row and keep coming back. If you are a poker player, it seems Borgata is the place to be these days, as Caesars and Bally's were surprisingly sparse in players compared to years past, and the Golden Nugget did not have a single player while we were there (this is end of July 2013). The Borgata poker room had plenty of players and games being offered, and also is the most comfortable poker room by far, with excellent wait staff service. The racebook area is very nice as well. The only thing that could make this casino hotel better is if it were right on the boardwalk. Even without the boardwalk location, however, this casino/hotel offers enough in gaming and amenities to really settle into. Great selection of slot machines and table games. The place was adequately staffed with beverage servers, who were very professional and friendly. We have had hotel rooms facing the AC boardwalk area, and rooms facing Golden Nugget, Harrah's, and the Bay area. Both views are nice enough. With the more upscale vibe and professional staff, staying here is a real treat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,198 - 2,204 of 3,946 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Ten Years and counting. The Borgata is celebrating the 10th year in business. The Borgata has everything you would want in one location. Casino with lots of table games and slot machines. World class hotel that they have been refurbishing. Great entertainment from the comedy club to the headliners they bring in. Great restaurants and a grand buffet to the food court. They have up class nightclubs and bars. There have a SPA that offers reasonable prices for the treatments or if you do not want a massage you can lounge by the hot tubs and relax. My family and I go there about every 3 months for a get a way and family time. I would not stay anywhere else. Have tried other hotels in Atlantic City but keep going back to the Borgata as home. It is very safe you pass by security and have to show your room card to get in. Check in is advertised starting at 3pm but I have been able to check in at noon most of the time that I have been there. It is not on the boardwalk so you can take the shuttle bus out front for $2.50 to the boardwalk or the other casinos. Parking in the garage is $5.00 so best to park and take the shuttle bus to save money to the boardwalk and other casino's if you want to go..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is a perfect getaway for us. Everything is conveniently located inside. Given extra time, we may even stay longer and may never find needs to leave. LOL...
This was a girls getaway for us. Like other hotels in AC, check in starts at 3pm. It's a quieter for the summer given its location and a more upscale hotel compares to those by the boardwalk.
CHECK IN: After a hassle free check in (literally took 2 minutes and our party received complimentary shirts to celebrate Borgata's 10th anniversary), we swung by the box office to pick up our complimentary comedy show tickets on our way to the room.
ROOM: The room was complimentary for our party and located on the 16th floor of the water club. The view from the 16th floor was incredible. The room itself was adequately sized, furnished with modern looking furniture. The bathroom is nice as well with rainfall shower head, and it comes with amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay for our party. After settling in, we all decided to head to the pool.
POOLS: There are 2 outdoor pools, and 1 indoor pool. They are all very modern looking with very angular clean lines. Water temperature was perfect. The only thing is that since the outdoor pools are slightly elevated, located next to the highways, it gets quit breezy. It's a bit chilly when people get out of the pool. The indoor pool is very Zen looking. There are bathrooms and showers located around the indoor pool. Lounge chairs are mostly gone by 9AM. Pools open daily from 8AM-7PM except the weekend (7am-7pm). Towels are available by the pools and must be deposited back to the pool staff members.
SPA: At the Water Club, the spa is located on the top floor. The gym and sauna/steam room are all located here as well. There is a daily fee for guests wanting to use the facilities without having a service, otherwise they are complimentary.
ENTERTAINMENT: We didn't have high hopes for the complementary comedy club but decided to give the poor lad 15 minutes of our time. It was pretty bad and when the 15 minutes was up, we left.
FOOD and DRINKS: Restaurants, club, nightly entertainment, bars, casino are all located on the ground level labeled as Casino floor. Since we came on Monday, we decided to have dinner at Izakaya (described as a modern Japanese pub). And we ended up staying there for hours!!!! The food was great and we made selections from their special Monday night fare where each dish listed on their monday menu was $7 each. Mushroom tempura, Crispy Chicken bao, Shrimp tempura roll and Crab Avocado roll were awesome. We started our cocktails individually, moved the carafe level and then decided to get the entire pitcher. Needless to say, we were all very MERRY by the time we left Izakaya. BTW, the best cocktail was the Cucumber Cosmo. For a less expensive fare, please keep in mind of Bread & Butter opens 24x7 and it serves breakfast items and meals...
MUR MUR: Which is the club... the line was unbearably long, so we skipped and decided to try our luck on the casino instead.
CASINO: Cleaner place compares to the busier casinos on the hotels along the boardwalk. We were a bit merry from Izakaya, decided to stay on the casino floor and tried our luck for hours. It was fun!!! We hopped from machine to machine, table to table.... After few hours, our room was just few floors up and we headed back that way.
All in all, it was a very nice trip for our group. Short and sweet.... We didn't find the needs to leave the hotel, but we also stayed for only one night. After checking out, we headed toward the boardwalk, parked by the outlet and continued shopping, casino hopping and lunching.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mar1an1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Borgata as he had a conference there for work. Upon driving up to the hotel we were greeted by several valet staff who approached our vehicle and helped us with our luggage. The lobby is very grand and opulent. We were surprised by the HUGE line at check in. I've never experienced anything like it, but it did go by quickly. The elevators that take you to your room are protected with security so you must show a room key to pass through. I liked this feature because it made us feel safe. The rooms were a good size, clean and updated. The bathroom was huge!! We loved it. The casino is easy to navigate and although we aren't big gamblers we always play some and have fun. The property is beautifully maintained. I did get a spa treatment as well and I purchased a 50 minute massage for a special rate of $99. The massage was OK....it was more like a glorified rub down. I would have been annoyed had I paid the full price which I believe was almost double that. The spa staff was wonderful and the spa was beautiful with an assortment of complimentary drinks and snacks as well as use of the hot tubs and saunas. The gym was very clean and had plenty of equipment. I loved the complimentary ice cold towels and water while I worked out. It was a great touch. The restaurants are a bit pricey but delicious. See my other reviews for restaurant assistance. Overall, a great experience and I can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PoshPrincessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not impressed with the room cleanliness and their house keeping practices. Long hair on the bathroom floor, unknown dried substance on the bathroom light switch, dirt under the glass on the table in the room, dried on dirt and food on the room chairs, layers of dust on the bed headboard tops, and smeared window glass and mirrors. Pictures take for backup proof. For the price they should be spotless! Don't expect to get a good nights sleep due to doors slamming all thru the night! For 10 years old it is sure showing it age, seems to be more emphases on the gambling areas then the amenities. Just a heads up....there is a hidden (sign must be the size of a postage stamp when entering) $5 charge for Valet Parking plus gratuities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wyleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

2nd Visit to this hotel with travel zoo voucher dinner comedy show and hotel wrapped up in one price. What a deal had a blast with my daughter and one of my good friend. The comedy show had three excellent comedians. The food was excellent. Would to it again.

Room Tip: I always take the higher floor for the view. Wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Lulu-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Best in the Atlantic City area. Staff was good and the restaurants were very good. Look for deals otherwise can be expensive. Good for a short visit. Outside of the general Atlantic city area. Entertainment offered was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,871 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $126 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing