We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Borgata many times, and it never fails to please. The beds are top-notch and super comfy, bathrooms huge and beautiful, price can't be beat..well, not during the week, on the weekends it's a different story.
We love playing our favorite slots and usually win somewhat..or lose just a little. The only beef I have with the Borgata is that rooms used to be comped, and now they are not. It was far easier to go there to a free room, and then spend more money playing the games!
We have eaten at Bobby Flay's, Wolfgang Puck's, and Old Homestead. LOVE Bobby Flay's. Pricey, but you will never regret it because the food is so terrific. Love the steak and smashed potatoes.
We used to do valet but it is often a long wait to get your car in the morning, so the last few trips we just parked in the garage where there are always lots of spaces. This just keeps you from having to wait when you want to get the heck out of there in the morning when you have lost money and can't wait to go home! LOL.
Highly recommend this place..was there for the fireworks and will be back next week for an overnight stay. No other AC casino is as satisfying as the Borgata!

Room Tip: Rooms are much nicer now that they are all redone. Stay on a higher floor for a better view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DMM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,863)
There are newer reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,158 - 2,164 of 3,863 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the Borgata for one night in July for a quick couple days away from work. I have stayed at this property over a dozen times now, and I'm always quite happy with my experience. The rooms have been redone within the last couple years, and the decor has improved nicely. Same goes for guest hallways. Standard room was large and quite clean. About a 15-minute wait to check in on a Monday, although the line moved fairly quickly given where I started. This is not unusual for this property or most other high-end, large casino hotels in Atlantic City and Las Vegas in my experience. Restaurants are wonderful, casino was a lot of fun, and had a great time. I recommend this property very highly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Borgata for one night. We had a suite and it was beautiful and very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable! The hotel is not near the boardwalk but it is a short ride away. We took a taxi there but I would drive next time. There is plenty of parking. My daughter enjoyed Steel Pier and the taffy shops on the boardwalk. The casino has both smoking and non smoking sections but the whole lobby/casino smells like smoke (not good if you do not smoke). We ate at the Borgata buffet but left disappointed. We also ordered room service and we were unimpressed with the food. However the service is wonderful. Everyone is very professional. I enjoyed the hair salon for a quick blow dry($70) before we headed out for the day.

Room Tip: Fiore Suites are amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenTravels429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We drove up from DC to see Counting Crowes play there, and really booked the hotel because of its good reputation and the fact that the concert was playing in the same hotel. Booking the hotel was easy, I believe they honored a AAA rate for us. They also asked how they could make the experience better ( a week in advance) and proceeded to book us reservations at Bobby Flay's restaurant right before the concert. (As an aside--that restaurant is GREAT, we had good service, good food, and it was a complete pleasure to dine there.)

Check in was a little overwhelming. We were snaked in long lines like airport security and were reminded several times that check in "technically doesn't start until 5 p.m." on Sundays--which is oddly late--particularly when you want to change, go to dinner and then a show--the whole purpose of us going there. But, the line moved along. We also easily picked up our tix to the concert after waiting in another short line at the box office. They were very helpful.

We had booked a fairly basic room but it was very nice, clean and new. Our view was of the Highway and a little of the water---so definitely not amazing but the room got a lot of light. The bathroom was standard. It was annoying to have to pay for wifi in the room (12.95) but I guess they're trying to get you out of the room. No HBO either!

The hotel is nice enough. As someone who has only been to a couple casinos, its still weird to see so much smoking in "designated areas" that wafts around the rooms. But,, it's big, has lots of legitimately good restaurants, a spa, a gym etc, starbucks that makes it an easy place to say.

The absolute worst part of the hotel was the swimming pool. Going there is the opposite of relaxation--the very young, very loud children completely, completely take over the pool--they don't even designate lanes or areas just for adults. Adults can use the two whirlpools there but it seemed like they were full of people who had been drinking too much. All kind of trashy. I would strongly recommend that they either build a new pool just for adults or have significant hours for adults only to use the pool (not the 90 minutes inconveniently allowed at 6 a.m)

Our objective was to see a concert, stay at a nice hotel (Borgatoa) and eat at a great place (Bobby Flay's) and so we achieved all those things. Skip the pool and you'll truly have a relaxing visit

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate2538146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Borgata many times. It is far and away the nicest property in Atlantic City. Everything about it is first class and the staff is the best.

We were startled by the revirw that complained about deposits being required "up front". Well duh....when else would one make a deposit? That's why they call it a deposit.

We have never beem asked to forfeit a deposit. Wifi is free throughout the hotel including the library area that serves as the lobby for the rooms.

Another contributor's earlier posting about the main pool is a fair one ... So many kids, so little room and it would be nice (for my wife) if there were bath tubs in the regular rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sitandspin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The Borgata just celebrated their 10th anniversary on July 2nd and for me they never disappoint. It still feels as if it's a brand new property. Rooms have a slightly different decor since 2003 and have been upgraded with Samsung lcd tvs. The bathrooms are great , beds comfy, rooms seem to be soundproof from hallway noise. The buffet imo is the best in Atlantic City with everything from prime rib, sirloin , endless fresh cocktail shrimp and of course the gelato for dessert. The fitness center might have some of the best equipment
I've seen in any casino property and it overlooks the pool area. Friendly check in and laid back atmosphere always make for a great visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dj346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been to the Borgata on more than one occasion and the rooms are very nice, especially the beds and we love the shower as well. I just wish that I could win just a small jackpot. It doesn't have to be huge, couple thousand dollars will due

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dillie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,650 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $125 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing