We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT”
Reviewed February 9, 2004

I love the borgate I have been going there since it opened in July 2003. Would not go to any other casino. I am hooked. I like it in the borgata because it doesn't get crowed you could walk with bumping in to people. Rooms are get. I have been getting comp rooms and I love it.
Would not change casinos. The Borgata has a great Amopshere

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,813
    1,141
    401
    176
    207
See reviews for
427
1,631
166
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 3, 2004

We stayed at The Borgata in January 2004. The hotel is beautiful, but the service is horrendous. When I attempted to use the Spa for the $25 fee as advertised, they told me it was too full and I could not use it.
After speaking with 2 managers, I was finally allowed access, and there were less than 10 people using it.

We called for dinner reservations at 2:30 in the afternoon and were told there was nothing at all available except for one 9:00 reservation at the Asion/Fusion restaurant. We took it, and they didnt' seat us until 9:30. Many of the other patrons were kept waiting this long, and the entire lobby of the restaurant was filled with angry people. The manager was imcompetent and offered no assistance.

It appears that they built a very large hotel but are unable to accomodate their guests if the hotel is fully booked.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2004

I was there during the teacher's convention in November, with friends.
The suite was great, the beds where the most comfortable, room service was excellent. The food in the resturants was out of this world. I enjoyed my stay at the Borgata..The casino , resturants, nite club, the suite, what else can I say, can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2004

I stayed in the Borgata Hotel in September 2003 with my boyfriend. It had been recommended by relatives as the best place to stay in AC and we definitely agreed with that. The casino staff were really friendly, the room was beautiful with a lovely view (and you can keep the curtains open the whole time), the marble bathroom was amazing and the shower could have fitted six people. We also ate at the fusion/chinese restaurant at the hotel and both agreed that it was the best meal we've ever tasted! so much so that we returned to the hotel about a week later and had the same thing again! We also received a complimentary room the second time we stayed, and so we were made to feel like really high rollers, which was nice, as we most definitely weren't. Their borgata card is really good too, we earnt $50 each on it on the last night we stayed, so definitely will be returning to spend this!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2004

Just got back from a weekend at the Borgata and it was great. The first time we walked in I thought I was in Vegas.The service is excellent the staff accomodating and the rooms beautiful as as well as comfortable.
We used the room service for a burger during the game, we got fast service and good food. The $5.00 Black Jack table is a plus especially to new players. The only drawback I have noticed is that the slots are hard.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2004

the first time I went to the Borgata, I was very impressed. When i received in the mail comp for two nites, I was even more impressed but after booking and confirming three times, my opinion went way down. The staff is very incompetent because every time I confirmed my reservations, there was something wrong. The first time they had the wrong bed size, a single bed for two people???? the second time they had us down for one nite even though i booked for 2 nites. I am afraid to call again but this time if something is wrong, we plan to cancel. Never had this problem in any A/C hotel we went to. hire better staff.

Helpful?
9 Thank darthstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 11, 2004

Bad service in restaurant Metropolitan Cafe. rude people at the front desk. I have ebeen to Vegas number of times. They know how to please a customer.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,454 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing