We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Belford NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a conference”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were a family group getting together for the weekend. Some of us were attending a conference
And the rest just there for fun. We had most of our meals together in the hotel. There are so many choices at various prices.
The rooms are large and very comfortable. We had a fridge and a safe which is very convenient.If you are staying for a few days, it's a good idea to bring soda or juice since the machines are$2.75 a can. The bathroom is quite large.The shower has a seat and the towels are big and fluffy. There are high quality toiletries as well
The staff is extremely accommodating . We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you have problems with height make that known when you make your reservation. They were wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caloriescount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,835
    1,156
    404
    178
    211
See reviews for
439
1,652
168
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Borgata several time and frequent there for dinner, events, etc. over two dozen times. We recently stayed May 2, 2013. There are two different towers, one is Borgata tower and the second is the Water Club. Each is completely separate from each other and the Water Club has been only open on weekends and during their busy times (ie holidays and summertime). Each have their own spa. When the Water Club is closed the spa is also closed. There is an outdoor pool on the Water Club side and an indoor pool in the Borgata tower side. In the summer everyone has to show a room key to get into the pool area. Most of the rooms have been recently upgraded with a new grey, black, white & pops of fushia color scheme. The rooms all have floor to ceiling windows with heavy blackout shades that block the morning light. There is a flat screen tv & fridge in each room. Plenty of space in either the two queen bed room or the one king room. There is a decent desk area, small sitting chair and ample closet space. Bathroom is rather large with pure white tile on most of the walls except grey & black granite on the countertop and back of shower. I should mention the the bed is one of the MOST COMFORTABLE I have every stayed in. Crisp white sheets with no tacky gross comforter. (It was probably memory foam or pillow top but I didnt really look.)

The suites are located on the ends of the tower in the two round parts of the tower. If you book online they give you a online only rate for the lower floors but your view is limited and maybe of just above the parking lot. The decent views would have to be at least floor eighteen and above. One side is the view of the city and other casinos and the beach in the distance and the other is the bay. Both I think are nice views.

Restaurants here are always good. My favorite would have to be Old Homestead. Excellent food & service. However I would recommend having a glass of wine in Fortonella with a cheese plate.They have a nice italian menu. Sushi mood then Izakaya would be your choice. The Gypsy Bar always has live music and the comedy show ($20.00 most nights) is surprisingly really good.

Jitney service will take you anywhere in Atlantic City you want to go for a few bucks.

Room Tip: Higher floors may cost more but much better view. Go above 18th floor. Corners are the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turkswedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Borgata continues to be my only choice in AC. Service is excellent, the hotel is spotless and modern without being too gaudy; very fresh and upscale. The rooms are sleek and spacious. The casino is typical of the resorts, my only complaint is that one of the smoking sections was right next to the hotel llobby/living room area leating to the elevators making it very noticeable cwhen coming or going. The choice of upscale dining cannot be beat, with Wolfgang Puck and Bobby Flay representing their brands and a cool mix of eateries and bars. The marina locationxwas not a problem for us in fact we prefer to be off the boardwalk. An excellent choice!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idg375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Borgata for two nights for a girlfriends union weekend. The hotel is very nice, staff is very friendly & helpful. The Chihuly glass chandeliers are something to see. We stayed in a suite which had a fantastic huge bathroom! Roomserviceis good, pretty prompt to addressing requests.Tons of restaurants to choose from, the buffet that the hotel has is excellent for the price of $30. The Tocarre spa at Borgata is good, but not great--the little touches that make a spa great like stellar refreshments, envigorating showers and superclean facilities weren't there, but a good experience nonetheless. Nice outdoor area to soak up some sun even on a cool day. The Casino at the hotel is ginormous, but as none of use were gamblers, we found the slot machines VERY disappointing--payoffs were nonexistant the entire weekend, and we didn't see anybody else winning at them either. If you gamble here, I'd stick with the table games and go beachside for slots at other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, and don't be afraid to stay up high in the complex--fast elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I and three my friends stayed overnight at the Borgata on Saturday and I was very impressed with everything at the hotel. The first thing I liked was the fact that you couldn't get passed security in order to get onto the elevators to our room. You had to show them your room key and then they let you pass - great idea! Our room was very clean, bright & the bathroom was exceptionally big. The bed was very comfortable along with the pillows & when we called for more towels and pillows, it was not a problem. The staff was very courteous & accommodating. The buffee was delicious - the food was fresh and very tasty and their desserts were delightful. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors - less traffic and a little quieter (we had a great room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraciellaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to The Borgata since they first opened. We love it there! We are red and black player's card members so we get comped rooms from time to time. Whenever we get a day off from work, we would try to book a comped room. We are not big gamblers but we go to enjoy their restaurants and outlet shopping. It's like a mini getaway for us. We go about 8-12 times a year. We are from NYC so the drive is only 2 hours each way.

Recently, the rooms at The Borgata was renovated. There's new linens, new wallpaper, new carpeting, new TV, etc. It is really nice especially since the old rooms were beginning to look dated. The rooms are spacious and clean.

The buffet restaurant has a huge selection and everyone will find something they like. Go early, especially on weekends, to avoid the long lines.

I do think that the weekend prices are a bit ridiculous. Although I do think the service and amenities are up to par, I don't know if I would spring that kind of money. I probably wouldn't be going as often as I do if my rooms are not comped.

The Borgata is also near the Marina, not along the strip where the other casinos are. So you must drive there or take the jitney to get there. This is not a problem for us and we actually prefer this since it is further away, it eliminates the "bus crowd". Driving to the outlet shopping takes about 5 minutes. I usually park at The Borgata, pay the $5 parking fee and ask them for a transfer to another hotel plus a return transfer. I then park my car at Caesars Palace (it is adjacent the outlet shops and they usually charge $10-20 for parking) for free because I have the transfer from the Borgata.

Overall, I love The Borgata but do think their prices are too high for people who does not have comped rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one1luv629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were 4 friends staying for some golf, nice food and play.
Check in qeue was long and took a while. We had a room on the 5th floor with no view other than concrete wall and roofs. And a little bit of sea view in the distance. Didn't matter much since we were not there to spend time in the room.
had 2 queen beds which was fine.
Bathroom was good size. Shower made the whole bathroom floor wet when opening the doors after shower. Strange
Great beds and fun casino

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsloGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,498 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing