We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Customer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Frequent Customer!”
Reviewed April 22, 2008

My husband and I stay here a couple times a year. We have a comp card so we have free room offers. The rooms are spectacular! The hotel is beautifully decorated. The bathroom showers are spacious and so relaxing! The hotel gives you lots of free toiletries too! The Homestead is a incredible restaurant. It's expensive, but nice to splurge once in a while.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,813
    1,141
    401
    176
    207
See reviews for
427
1,631
166
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2008

stayed for a weekend in april. everyone was rude and had attitudes from check in to valet parking to concierge. I tried to make special arrangements for Club mur mur for 2 months, they dont return phone calls, they dont call back after they already have told you they will, and rush you off the phone when you finally get through to them. Watch out for security, as I seen they will use excessive and violent force to get patrons who were too drunk out of their building. I recommend Tropincana to anyone, much more of a friendly and customer oriented hotel.

  • Liked — hotel was beautiful
  • Disliked — service and treatment of customers
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday11096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2008

This short trip was my present to my husband for his birthday. He LOVES Santana (I do too) who happened to be playing on his birthday in Atlantic City (1 hour 1/2 drive from where we live). My husband had been to Atlantic City before, I had never been.

HOTEL: After looking at the different hotels (frankly, many reviews scared me), I ended up booking a room at the Borgata . It appeared to the best hotel in AC and that's where Santana was playing anyway. But YIKES on that Saturday night room rate! Anyway, the Borgata turned out to be a really nice hotel (although I didn't think it was worth the rate I paid). I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to AC. The line to check in was LONG (I did read that in some reviews). Our room was on the 31st floor with a nice view of the city. The room was spacious and clean. The indoor pool area is really nice, although we found the pool to be small for such a big hotel.

DINNER: We had dinner at OLD HOMESTEAD STEAK HOUSE, one of the fine restaurants at the resort. Our food was FANTASTIC. The portions are HUGE. Both my husband and I felt a little ill after dinner from eating so much! Seriously. If we had to do it again, we would pass on the appetizer.
We both had the classic caesar salad for appetizers.
For entrees, my husband had the empire cut of prime rib 32 oz, on the bone. I had the petit filet mignon 10 oz, hash brown, demi glaze. We shared an order of steak fries. Have I mentioned how HUGE the portions are??
For desserts, he had the big fat chocolate cake and I had creme brulee. YUM!
With a glass of wine and a non-alcoholic beer, dinner came to $156 (before tip). This was a GREAT dinner.

MORE FOOD: We had breakfast at THE METROPOLITAN (at the Borgata). We had an omelette and scrambled eggs and it was all very good. We also had a dessert snack at BREAD + BUTTER (at the Borgata). My husband had the fudgy brownie and I had the tiramisu. YUMMY!

SANTANA: LOVE him and his band members. The show lasted about 2 hours 1/2 and what a show it was. This is the 4th time we've seen him in concert and he is just THE BEST!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Booked our stay through a last minute booking site for about 10% less than the Borgata's website advertised. We got upgraded to a smoking suite because they didn't have any more non-smoking standard rooms. The suite was very nice and resembled the ones shown in the "Traveler's Photos" section of this site. The room didn't have a noticeable smoke odor, but the hallway did. The gaming was good and the service from the cocktail waitresses while at the tables was ok. They could have been more frequent, but we managed. The service at Old Homestead left much to be desired. Our waiter could hardly be found to replenish our drinks and even screwed up my steak order. They served me a sirloin when I ordered the fillet. The steak was good, but not worth $46. I would recommend paying the $30/day fee for the spa access and get a massage for the additional fee. The massage made the trip much more enjoyable.

All in all, it was a good experience. I am not sure if it is worth the listed rate of $300/nt, when you can get a package deal to Vegas for around the same total cost with airfare.

  • Liked — The variety of food and entertainment choices on-site.
  • Disliked — Poor service in the Old Homestead.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sandpiper313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2008

As a last minute mini vacation, My husband and I decided to stay at the Borgota Casino in Atlantic City. We are both pretty well seasoned travelers and prefer to stay in the nicer hotels of wherever
we are visiting. After waiting over 45 minutes in lines to check in, we were met with a disgruntled hotel employee who promptly informed us about some insane gaming rules that apparently only the Borgota has. ( bring a drivers license & passport etc.) After dealing with that, we went up to our rooms. Then headed down to the casino to gamble some. There is not a lot of good slot machines at the Borgota. The other casinos in the area have a much better selection. Soon after it was dinner time, we had a brilliant dinner at Bobby Flay's which was fantastic! (make reservations early!) then on the way back up to our rooms stopped off for some homemade gelato, which was pretty good! we got to our rooms and *TRIED* to go to sleep.. the beds are AWFUL! hard and scratchy. I was surprised they were so uncomfortable. After tossing and turning, we decided to cheat sleep and take some benadryl. We woke up sore and stiff. It was a bad nights sleep, so we decided to get a early massage that morning. The Borgota's Spa is fantastic as it is beautiful. I recommend getting a massage there. My husband told me, the mens section is great. Its separate from the womens area and very guy like. (whatever that means), We grabbed a quick lunch and did some shopping at the Tropicana (great shopping) and hit the boardwalk for a quick trip to the Atlantic City Museum and Ripley's Believe it or Not. Both easy to get to and great if you need some down time. We then head back to the Casino and got new player cards. We waited on another huge line and was then met with jerky hotel employee's. We had dinner at the Borgota buffet, great desserts! then head up to bed. We left the next day after yet another sleepless night. All in all, it wasn't the best vacation. The beds were awful, the employee's worse (except the valet and housekeeping staff who were both wonderful) I don't think we would ever stay there again. Its really overpriced for what you get. But if you are in the area, Bobbly Flay's a good place to get dinner.

  • Liked — Super clean and the Food was great!
  • Disliked — Rude Staff, Horrible Beds, Over Priced, Not a great selection of slot machines
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mintEfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2008

The rooms were not what I expected for the price. They were very basic, nothing special at all.
Night life and gambling is great. Pool area is very nice. Nice restaurants also.

  • Liked — Night Life
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoeiBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

Stayed in an Opus Suite 3/25/08. Very nice room with great bathroom. However, as mentioned in previous reviews, there was a housekeeping problem: upon entering the suite I found hair in the tub and by the tub faucet-inexcusable! I got hold of a housekeeper , showed her the problem and asked that the tub be recleaned. Initially she simply grabed the hair and told me that the tub was now clean. I had to insist that the tub be re-done , which it was.

Other than this incident, the Borgata is lovely. I checked in at 2:30 pm with only a 5 minute wait. The front desk person was very nice.

I would stay here again but plan to contact the hotel's management to point out the housekeeping problem.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank tatabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,749 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,451 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing