We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Stayed At the Borgata and Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We Stayed At the Borgata and Loved It!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Another weekend get away but this time to Atlantic City for some casino fun. While we normally take our getaways to get some R&R, my husband planned a trip to have a mix of both. We checked in on Thursday afternoon and checked out on Saturday. The Borgata is a beautiful hotel with all of the grandeur. It certainly stands out on your drive through Atlantic City, they offer Valet and Self Parking. The lobby was eloquently decorated for the holidays. It was a mix of being in a mall with stores and restaurants - and of course the game machines are all in an open area, welcoming you to come on over and spend/win some money. The service was excellent from checking in with ease to room service. The entrance to the hotel has an area called the Living Room which was also a fabulous area to sit and relax. The variety of restaurants were perfect for us as we love to try something different - Wolfgang Puck, Bobby Flay, Forneletto to casual dining Bread & Butter, Fat Burger, Hibachi San, etc. We loved our room, the layout of the bathroom was great. The shower was almost perfect except the shower heads needs to be better as the water was not coming out with much force. The view of Atlantic City was amazing. There are fees for everything - $9.99 for daily use of WiFi, $12. for Gym, Parking, etc. which was rather disappointing. However, we had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,835
    1,156
    404
    178
    211
See reviews for
439
1,652
168
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PT PLEASANT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at Borgata in Atlantic City, NJ. USA. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have never had a problem. On this visit, we stayed in a Fiore Suite. It was spacious, clean, bright, comfortable and lovely. The bathroom was spacious and well laid out. The beds were more than comfortable. We woke up feeling well rested. The waterview during the day and lights at night were relaxing. As always, the convenience of the large, open casino and restaurants is a big part of our choosing Borgata. Our only criticism is that there should be a greater choice of affordable restaurants. Although our stay was just overnight, it felt like a mini vacation.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for either waterview or city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Been to the Borgota about 10 times and each time was for an overnight stay. The rooms are becoming a little dated but still they beat any casino in AC, with the exception of the Revel which will be my next one to stay and review. The tables at the Borgota do not fall below $25 on a weekend so stick to the slots as they are loose in Borgota. The crowd is full of black mini skirts and plaid bowling shirts. Entertainment is good, saw a couple of homegrown comedians which were funny and the comps are plentiful. All in all, if you can get comps for the Borgota or its sister the water club, don't pass it up..otherwise stay somewhere cheap.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDIDY68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Penns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great room with a great view of the city. Bed was comfy! Shower could have used a little bit more water pressure. Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff was on our floor when we got there and they greated us as well. They were also in the hallway when we were leaving and went out of their way to say come back again and thanks for staying. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for non-smoking if you aren't a smoker. We didn't think it would be a big de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the only AC hotel my husband will stay at. The rooms are gorgeous and beds very comfortable. The size of the casino is manageable - I can actually find my favorite slots with no problem. The Buffet is great and, if you feel like splurging, Bobby Flay's and Wolfgang Puck's restaurants are terrific. We also enjoy going to the comedy club.
I feel safe if I go down on the floor by myself at night or early in the morning. We drive down to AC 3 or 4 times a year and always stay at Borgata.

Room Tip: If you want a view, get a room on the higher floors - otherwise you get to see the roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

As a person who has visited Las Vegas many times and stayed in an assortment of hotels there, spending time in the Borgata reinforced our opinion that A/C is not Vegas. Yes, the hotel is pretty, rooms were modern and comfortable and the staff is accomodating & professional. BUT, the cigarette smoke is annoying! Everybody seems to be smoking and it is not filtered like it is in the Vegas hotels. We couldn't get the smell out of our clothes! Walk through the Mandalay Bay, Monte Carlo, Wynne etc and you'll smell the Caribbean or flowers or just fresh air. The Borgata smells like people are smoking and we just couldn't get past it. Also, the tables tend to be crowded at night as were the bars. Is it fair to compare the Borgata to Vegas? If it is, then 3 stars. if not, 4 stars. if you're a smoker, 5 stars. But I won't go back. Ick.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for one night while attending company Christmas Party. Greeted at valet by friendly staff, and check in was a breeze - one of the biggest front desk areas I've ever seen, with a dozen or so staff working at individual stations! Liked that access to the rooms is right by the casino floor, but through the "Living Room," which functions like a seperate hotel lobby and requires guests to flash a room card to access. Another nice touch is the abundance of elevators, with elevators grouped together to service certain floors. Even when it seemed to be busy there was never more than a few seconds wait for an elevator to whisk you to your room.

Once to your room more nice touches await - although behind what might be the heaviest hotel door I've ever seen... Nicely decorated rooms, floor to ceiling windows, smart furnishings, mini fridge, safe, etc... Bed was very comfortable. TV was huge and had a nice selection of channels and a very good interactive option to access services at the hotel. Great bathroom with a huge walk-in shower and nice soaps and shampoos - and huge towels!

Only complaint - although just a minor one - was that they charge for internet usage, which I feel should be complimentary nowadays... Oh, and access from Brigantine area is perhaps the most convoluted mess I've ever seen. By the time we made it to the valet we were laughing about how ridiculous it was!!

Altogether a very nice stay. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edcopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,498 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing